We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$75
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Governor House Inn(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
106
90
64
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
90
64
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationdc areacontinental breakfastminute ridearlington blvdshuttle serviceyogurtroom was spaciouswould stay againoutdoor poola great place to stayparking garagecvsmotelihopbentleymiles
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My son and I took a week to visit the sites and museums of Washington, DC. This hotel had a nice complementary breakfast. Although most days we didn't get a doughnut or Danish as they were out or didn't have any. We used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the East Falls Church Metro station. We found this very useful and convenient. We never waited more than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey E, Manager at Falls Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Daniel E, thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Area Inn. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day.

Casey E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is my second stay within seven months...even in that short time I encountered improvement with the general appearance of the property. I stayed in the same room as last October. I found updated, new bedding and linen items. When in the room I found the TV remote missing, I called the front desk and within minutes someone brought one to the room. The staff was attentive, while I have read some negative reviews I have never had an issue that wasn't addressed quickly.
I will stay again and recommend to my friends visiting the DC area.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms on the front of the building have easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey E, Manager at Falls Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Dennis M, thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Area Inn. It's great to hear our guests noticing the upgrades and improvements we have added to our guestrooms. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next stay with us! Have a wonderful day.

Casey E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is a nice place to stay. Hard to find something else with clean rooms at these prices. I don't ever have much in the way of expectations at this motel, but the manager is a caring individual and the staff was a bit mixed. I will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey E, Manager at Falls Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Jeffrey T, thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Area. We are happy to hear you found our property to be a nice place to stay with clean guestrooms and all at a great price. We hope to exceed your expectations your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day.

Casey E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I've stayed several times at this hotel mainly because of its location. It's an older hotel and it is reasonably priced for the area. It's not fancy but it does provide basic accommodations with a clean and friendly atmosphere. It does get a lot of tour and weekend school athletic groups but was surprisingly quiet in the evening afterhours.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamesbB4973WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey E, Manager at Falls Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear jamesbB4973WB, thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Area Inn. We are glad you found our property to be clean and friendly. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next stay! Have a wonderful day

Casey E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This hotel apparently only cares about tour buses. They block off multiple parking spaces for tour buses at the expense of other guests. This includes the handicapped spaces. The hotel is not ADA compliant and this compounds the problem if you have mobility issues. The staff seems totally indifferent to all the noise caused by the occupants of the tour buses. Housekeeping did not replenish all used items daily such as cups, washcloths, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey E, Manager at Falls Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear John S, thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn. The school groups come near the end of the school year & near graduation from the middle of May to the first week of June. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I will personally follow up with our front desk department and housekeeping department with your other concerns. We hope to see you again in the future for a better experience. Have a wonderful day.

Casey E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews