We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Expedia.comUS$137
TownePlace SuitesUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
Agoda.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full size refrigerator grab and go modern hotel an extended stay visiting shenandoah national park front desk stayed here great stay place to stay one night skyline drive geoffrey dishwasher kitchenette couch morgan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night while driving home to NC from NH. Check in went ok but nothing special. I checked in with the mobile app but he didn’t mention my Marriott status or offer an upgrade. The room was clean and quiet.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites by Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Took my family here last fall for a quick getaway. We had a pleasant stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette in the room was incredibly handy to have. The staff were friendly. They seemed to be doing well with adhering to covid restrictions (unlike what I saw at nearby stores but that has nothing to do with the hotel). There were sanitizer stations setup by the elevators. They had to-go breakfast options. A couple of parking spaces are a little awkwardly placed but overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites by Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during such difficult travel times. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend this towneplace suite. Everything is new, we had stayed in a 2-bedroom suite; room is clean, and so are the kitchenette and all the appliances. Highly recommend this place when visiting shenandoah national park

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites by Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are hoppy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

We were happy with our visit. There is plenty of parking. We got a king size bed with a pullout couch. But the room was so tiny we could not move anywhere around. The bathroom is a good size as is the closet. We had a wonderful breakfast croissant and sausage sandwich with lot of continental options. The hotel has a mask wearing policy but there were guests with no masks on.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank archlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites by Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from you! We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to Front Royal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

I have done a lot of travel this year and this facility was the Best! Welcoming, comfortable, super clean, easy access to everywhere. We got the 3 room suite for 2 families. Each had it's own temperature control. Wonderful beds. Clean and fully functional kitchen. They are the only place I have been that still advertised for a hot breakfast and had one during Covid. Hot breakfast sandwiches to go with the usual cold stuff. No grab a bag with these folks! They even have an electric charging station in the parking lot for those needing one for their vehicles.

Room tip: All rooms were quiet even between the suite rooms.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites by Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Thank you, Joseph K, for such a great review! We recognize these hard times to travel nowadays. It is so great to hear you enjoyed our facility as well as the amenities we are able to provide. We hope you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews