We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Melting Pot Pizza

Melting Pot Pizza
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Walked to the Pizza Restaurant from our Motel and surprised at how busy it was for a Tuesday night. This was clearly a favourite of the locals and we could see why because this place did great Pizza. The staff were incredibly friendly and the service first class which added to the buzzing atmosphere the place had.
We enjoyed the food and our visit and would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ColR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Have eaten here for over 20 years. Still the same! Some things should never change! Love the food, employees, and the atmosphere! No one has pizza like Melting Pot! Best all the way around!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank aldrsl100415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

It was good to be back here with a dear young fellow. The service was fast. The food was great. The owner was kind. I love this pizza and I love the quaint, local feel.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MPNC1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I liked the pizza. It had a thin crust. The one downside is that credit cards are not accepted. There seemed to be a lot of locals here.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank travelwithkids2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I live 6 hours away. Only make it down to Front Royal about twice a year to see family. We are only there for 2 nights. And this is a dinner one of those nights every time. Wonderful crust, good sauce, and fresh toppings combined with very friendly employees. If in Front Royal this place is a must. Remember to take cash as they do not take credit cards (they do have an ATM inside). And better for an early or late dinner as it does get extremely busy during dinner hours.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank teljel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Melting Pot Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing