We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton
US$122
View deal
Booking.comUS$122
Expedia.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
Destinia.comUS$129
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
630
335
117
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
630
335
117
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk skyline drive room was clean off the highway indoor pool the breakfast area nice hotel parking lot waffles short drive gas station housekeeping staff complimentary breakfast shenandoah national park easy access royal mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

This hotel was my husband’s and my first stop enroute to Florida from Western MA. We chose it because it is located conveniently off I-66 which is not as busy as interchanges off I-81, where we were coming from or I-95, which we were headed towards. It was a popular stop as the friendly gal behind the counter told us she only had 2 rooms left. Lucky us! We stayed in room 10 on the lower level and it was very quiet and comfortable, which we appreciated. There is a McDonalds & Dunkin within walking distance, but the center of town isn’t far away. The receptionist gave us a list of eateries, recommendations and a map. She was very accommodating, as was any of the staff we came in contact with. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 557kathih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. We were greeted with a smile and hello when we walked in. Being new to the area my wife asked about restaurants and we were given a list. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was hot and delicious. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cn31997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Thank yo so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we can not wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Awesome staff -10 stars for all of them.
I was concerned as our room was along the highway side but it was very quiet. Room was clean - no issues to report. We enjoyed having an indoor pool and an exercise room.
Breakfast was good and the area was kept clean. Great location!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IdatravelerLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

We are so happy we could exceed your expectations during your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and we are glad that your stay reflects that. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Bathroom needed upgrades and heating was noisy. The breakfast juice bar was broken and the coffee was cold.The pricing for the stay was slightly higher then we thought it should have been, However we were only there for a layover

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lgigotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

We are so sorry for this issues you experienced during your stay with us. Ill make sure to address these issues with my staff so they wont happen again. We are sorry for the juice machine being down and the coffee being cold. This isnt normally like us and ill make it a priority that it does not happen again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

The hotel was full, but you would never know it. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was super clean. The breakfast was tasty.. and plenty even for us late risers. The staff deserves 5 stars! We will stay again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeanie329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I am happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your kind words are very encouraging to our hardworking staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews