We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton
US$132
View deal
Expedia.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
FindHotelUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
630
336
117
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
630
336
117
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk skyline drive room was clean indoor pool the breakfast area nice hotel parking lot waffles short drive gas station housekeeping staff complimentary breakfast shenandoah national park easy access royal mcdonalds inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Perfect stay again! The best compliment is a repeat stay. This trip, we booked a king deluxe suite which gave us lots of extra space for a few bucks more, worth every penny of it. All of the staff is pleasant and makes you feel special and that they are glad that you choose the Hampton Inn. You are never a bother. They greet you coming and going, answer all of your questions. Housekeeping does a great job of keeping everything spotless. Please remember to tip these people who work hard to make sure that your room is spotless as they perform their duties but aren't seen. Breakfast was hot options such as different omelets, bacon, sausage patties, and sausage links rotating, biscuits and gravy 1 morning, potatoes cubes, bagels, muffins, and quick breads rotating, waffles made to order, and the other typical stuff, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Do check out the snack items aside of the desk for cold beers, wines, and other drinks, kettle popcorn, Doritos, frozen pizzas, Hungry-man Dinners, ice cream sandwiches, and frozen Snickers all very reasonably priced. Enjoy them in the lobby area at the hotel and you won't have to worry about driving by the police who sit in the middle of the bridge to town!

Room tip: Book a suite for extra room and not much more money
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

The Hampton Inn Front Royal is a very nice property. The room featured a fridge, microwave, HD TV with lots of channels (DIRECTV), free Wi-Fi and in-room safe. The complimentary breakfast was really good and included eggs (frittata), sausage patties, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, bread, yoghurt, bananas and apples.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

This was a great place to spend the night on a long trip. Food room and people were very nice. The room and entrance along with the breakfast area was very clean and welcoming. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel has a very crowded parking lot set up. Truckers beware. There’s parking for 1 or 2 big trucks down around back. The ladies at check in were super friendly. The room was really clean & one of thee most comfortable beds of any hotel ever. Nice pool but no hot tub. The b/fast was amazing. I really enjoyed my stay here. Very highly recommended. Be blessed & thank people when they do s/thing for you. It comes back to you.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank frankhamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Stayed 1 night and that was enough. The lobby area was closed in with the coffee area being about 5 feet from the front desk making it difficult to get coffee or tea if people were checking in. The hot water for the tea was more like old rusty water and tasted like it. The rooms were shabby and needed spruced up and could have used a good cleaning on the carpets. We did ask for extra towels and received them immediately. The breakfast was an egg white omelette with no taste. Not very much on the breakfast bar. The staff was very accommodating. I probably would not choose this place again.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Our staff strives to make everyone happy during their stay. I sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay regarding breakfast, and have shared your statement with our Breakfast Bar attendants to address it. You may be excited to learn our hotel will be undergoing a renovation very soon which will bring major changes. I hope you will visit us again to see the results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews