We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economy hotel”
Review of Knights Inn Galax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Galax
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Good: AC, fridge, microwave, ice machine works. Clean room. Quiet location in a residential area, short drive or long walk to downtown. Trailhead for a rails to trail park nearby.

The Bed: very firm, but not flimsy. Soft pillows. Low thread count sheets.

The Ugly: dated room, pink and beige bathroom tile. No shampoo offered. Twin sinks are outside of bathroom. Pool has been filled in. Breakfast consists of two cereals and a bag of store bought donuts.

Would I stay there again? Yes, the price is right, it was clean and quiet. If you have limited mobility, you make wish to make it known at reservation, some rooms do not have direct access from the parking lot (bordered by a berm and have to use steps).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The front check in gentleman was very nice. He gave us our key, Wi-Fi password and directions to go up to our room (you have to drive up a hill for 2/3rds of the Motel. We enter the room, there were spiders in the tub, on the bathroom floor and the wall to the outside. The bathroom floor was sticky. The bath tub had not been cleaned prior to our arrival (it still had some kind of sticky mess on the tub, which they had covered up with a folded towel). The dressers smelled of mildew. The soap fixture for the sink was cracked and glued back together (in a very obvious way). The continental breakfast was a bag of hostess doughnuts set on the counter.
On the positive side. The water in the sink was hot very fast. We had a great view of the sunrise over the mountains.
Overall it wasn't the worst experience, but not an inspiring one either.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReneeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I went to here just over night check in was simple the front desk guy was friendly
BUT, I checked out 30 minutes later after check in we found a dead roach in the bathroom and also a big SPIDER that thing was fast......The sinks did not drain .
The only good thing was they did refund the money with no problem .
Do not stay here if I was able to give this a 0 star I would went July 16, 2017

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This place was very reasonably priced and had easy parking and an ok continental breakfast. We were staying here as we were on a motorcycle trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway and this was a convenient stop along the way.

The staff was super friendly and even provided some wipe down rags for the bike. Certainly biker friendly.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, if not dated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doronik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

With a rate of <$35 (tax, tag, title, out-the-door) you'd not expect much, but: It is clean, good internet (but heavy demand apps like Carbonite and video won't run well or at all) with well-spoken staff, and the best value I've encountered (this time of the year - March)
You'll not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room further up on the hill - the view of the town of Galax and the hills is very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galax
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
554 reviews
33.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
16.5 km away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
463 reviews
25.6 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
640 reviews
16.5 km away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Galax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Galax

Address: 312 W Stuart Dr, I-77 and Highway 58 - West, Galax, VA 24333-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Galax
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Galax
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Galax 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Galax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galax Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing