We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very good hotel and the area is nice. There is plenty of restaurants and attractions really close to the hotel. Not walking distance to these locations but still close. Great breakfast, gym, pool area and the happy hour evenings. One block from the convention center. Awesome place for activities.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This is an old and dated Courtyard. Loud air conditioner, old bathroom, room needs paint etc

Room needs a remodel as does Hotel in general!

Lobby is recently redone. For 150 per night I expect a lot more

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelingFamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariin T, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear TravelingFamx,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hampton through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service as well as to better our product. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark B
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Lobby is elegant. Staff r SO friendly and helpful. Fireplace and tv and tables and chairs in lobby along with newspaper, snacks and bar/restaurant. Nice balcony just could b cleaned and add chairs but nice views. Outdoor pool seasonal and luxurious chairs. Huge tvs with vaca channel 1. Ergonomic chair. Huge beds just not too comfy nor r pillows. Couchbeds. Food gas shops restaurants all close by as well as highway. Ice machine and microwave on floors. Overall great stay!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariin T, Operations Supervisor at Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hampton through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Hampton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hampton.

Sincerely,
Kariin T
Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I arrived at this location very early one morning after a long drive and my first hotel reservation at a different hotel which my room was given away, I was exhausted and upset and the staff was kind and very helpful. Our room was nice and clean and everyone from housekeeping to the front desk were friendly and extremely helpful. I'm so thankful we ended up here. I'll definitely stay here again when I come to Virginia. Thank you Marriot for making my stay enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Alicia M,

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
SARAH Y
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Service and welcoming are excellent. The room is a little bit old with some attention needed.
The place is quiet and clean.
Too bad they do not provide breakfast.
All other amenities are excellent.
The hotel is close to a shopping Centre where there are lots of restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Me M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hampton through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We do offer a breakfast in our Bistro for every guest. I'm sorry if you were mis-informed about the hours of its operation. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark B
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1917 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234 (Formerly Courtyard Hampton)
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $132 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hampton Hotel Hampton
Courtyard Hampton
Hampton Marriott
Hampton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing