We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
No prepayment needed
Courtyard
US$116
View deal
TravelocityUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
158
141
67
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
141
67
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurants and shopping lobby area comfortable rooms jmu interstate microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

As far as Courtyards go, this one is of good quality. There were some small things amiss, like the lack of shampoo in our room and the poorly stocked snack store. The location was terrific! Less than ten minutes from downtown, thirty minutes to the National Park gate, right off the interstate, and in a major shopping/restaurant area.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bowmanator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

Our room and in particular the bathroom was very clean, as was the entire hotel.
The evening front desk person was helpful and most pleasant.
We requested an additional two handle towels and two pillows several hours in advance of our arrival. They were not in the room. The front desk informed us there were no hand towels available. The towels we did have were a mix of soft and sandpaperish,
The restaurant did not have espresso beans for specialty drinks.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MartinR835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Modern, fresh, very comfortable rooms. Lobby area makes a nice hang out place to relax, have a drink, visit with friends. Hotel had a pool, work out room, bar. It was in easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Parking was included.

Room tip: July is the off season, so rates were quite low.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Been coming here for a few years on business. Always friendly and helpful staff. Jessy is amazing, she goes out of her way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. This is my home away from home and will stay here whenever I’m in town!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ABEbalancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

Jazz provided extremely great service, she was very friendly and made excellent drinks. I highly recommend the hotel and Jazz makes people feel very welcome. I recommend the fuzzy leprechaun or the old fashioned

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank K5904FKdougb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dawn Zimmerman, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Thank you so much for your review. Jazz loves our guest. The fizzy Lep was her recipe ! So happy you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to your return soon to Harrisonburg !
Safe Travels - have a great Spring !

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews