We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$161
Official HotelUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
833
273
135
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
833
273
135
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel parking garage lobby bar covered walkway jmu campus hotel restaurant love this hotel downtown harrisonburg rooms are spacious great stay front desk staff convenient location staff was friendly montpellier wedding orientation convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

I loved everything about your Hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. You worked with us on putting our groups rooms as close together as possible. And helped out with our one employee that does not use an elevator. It was a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tharden2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Owner at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely 5-star review about your conference experience at Hotel Madison. We appreciate your stay and are pleased you enjoyed your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The hotel was very nice. only issue the I had was dust in the bathroom where towels are placed under the sink and the lamp shades. think goodness for allergy medication. Just to much dust in the room and my glasses near the ice bucket were dirty. Front desk was very pleasant individuals. the Christmas decoration were outstanding. The restaurant French fries were outstanding.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryljohnson043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Owner at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thank you for your stay at Hotel Madison and for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality from our team members, dining in our restaurant and the festive Christmas tree display but are sorry for the dust. If a room has been vacant a few days, we usually re-dust before it is occupied and we apologize for evidently missing that. We hope to have the opportunity to hit all the marks on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

We stay at Hotel Madison at least twice a year when traveling to visit family. It is a known entity that delivers each time. Comfortable and spacious rooms that are fresh and bright. An attentive staff who are pleasant as they provide a high level of service.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1224EYstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Owner at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

What a nice review, thank you! We are pleased that you choose Hotel Madison during your family travels and that you find our property and service to be consistently pleasant. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Nice hotel. Location is ok.. friendly and helpful staff. But it was so expensive for 2 nights. We stayed and had 2 rooms total. It was the night before our wedding and then the night of. $900 for 2 rooms for 2 nights! Doesn’t have continental breakfast. It’s $15/person in the restaurant. And wasn’t informed that we had to REQUEST for housekeeping to come. Never had to deal with that before. So when we came back after our wedding and reception, there were still dirty towels and trash not picked up because we didn’t know that we had to ask for them to come. And the parking situation is terrible! Not enough spaces in the parking garage.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Owner at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

We appreciate that you chose Hotel Madison during the special occasion of your wedding and always hope for the newlyweds to be especially pleased. $900 for 4 room nights likely over a busy weekend is not unusual and we are generally quite competitive with the market, though we are sorry you were disappointed in that value. We are happy to provide fresh towels and replenish toiletries and remove trash upon request and regret that was not commmunicated more clearly to you. The garage has two entrances and ample parking. It's possible you didn't know about the second entrance; again, that is on us. We hope you try us for another stay in the future. We do run exclusive specials — please see Specials in the top menu of our website hotelmadison.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Great central location that was convenient to the downtown area and it’s amenities. Very nice room that was clean and quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again when I come through.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 37l8j97smn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Owner at Hotel Madison & Shenandoah Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

We are pleased that you had a great stay at Hotel Madison and plan to return on your next visit to Harrisonburg! Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews