We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
US$107
View deal
Booking.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
Vio.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
277
174
47
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
277
174
47
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel long drive great stay breakfast bar hot tub indoor pool would stay again hot breakfast jmu desk university bedding chain highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Requested very top floor. Got 3rd floor. The room was clean as was the bathroom. If you are on the third floor you can hear people walking above you. The housekeeping staff start around 8 am. Don't try to sleep in after that. Banging doors, talking loudly, leaving the door ajar so it bangs every time the housekeeper goes in and out. Hopefully the management will be aware of this now. The pluses were coffee all day in the lobby, and a cookie during the week around check-in. Don't expect daily cleaning unless you specifically ask for it and get your name on the staff's board the day before. Even if you request a full clean you will only get a partial one. Changing the towels, trash, and linen. Touch up of the bathroom. No vacuuming or dusting that I saw. And a housekeeper that seemed upset that you request a full clean. Evening check-in staff very nice, and always helpful.

Room tip: Get the 4th floor
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buckeyefan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2022

The entire hotel is very clean, lobby and rooms. The staff is most helpful and very friendly. Jessica and Isaiah were very nice throughout my stay and gave me recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank 483shinejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past week for Spring break. The staff was great and gave us excellent recommendations for things to do at Massanutten resort. Plus great places to eat. The hotel is clean and our room was immaculate. The furniture was worn but everything is very clean.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N8839PSpatriciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Franita Coleman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Hi Patricia.

Thank you for such a great review. I will be sure to share this with our staff as they continue to work really hard to ensure each of our guests have a great experience.

Kind regards,

Franita Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Showered with luke warm water!!!! heating unit in room made racket all night long while trying to sleep, pool heater was broken and it was dirty, carpets in entire place were dirty (room, restaurant, gym), no blowdryer in room, tiny dirty coffee maker, furniture dated. Steer clear, not worth the money or the points!!!!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J599BErosemaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Franita Coleman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

Good morning,

As previously discussed, I certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. However, I can assure you that the carpets are in clean condition throughout our property. The gym does not have carpet. I also apologize that there was an oversight of not having a blow dryer in the room but glad the front desk was able to provide one at your request.

The pool heater is broken and we do have a sign posted regarding this for our guest to be aware of. It is certainly frustrating when we have mechanical breakdowns but they do occur as in our homes. The part was ordered over a month ago but due to the supply chain issue the world has been faced with, we just received it yesterday. A contractor has started repair and hope to have it completed by Monday.

As per your request we have reimbursed you the points back from your stay. I know that was a concern for you and your account should reflect the return of points.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Franita Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Checked in for a JMU Accepted Students weekend to be welcomed by 2 cans of chewing tobacco between one of the mattresses. Manager quickly went to inspect the room, and came back down to give us a new room. No apology, no we appreciate your patience, just "here you go" with some new keys. This was followed by a request 5 minutes later for some extra pillows, since there were only 3 on a bed when indicated there were 4 people staying, with "Sorry, we don't have any more." Also, in the high-tech world in which we live, they only have low def (SD) TV in the rooms. Looks awful. I completely understand short staff and am completely understanding, but as a lifetime gold member with Marriott, this was a huge disappointment. Stayed at this hotel over two years ago and it was fantastic, this time, not so much.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank disneydad331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Franita Coleman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2022

Dear Disneydad331,

First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Harrisonburg. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and experienced cleanliness issues as well as poor customer service. It is our hope that our guest enjoy each and every stay. I will and have made the necessary changes to ensure that this was an isolated issue.

In addition, I have provided you with a complimentary stay and your points have been returned.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Franita D. Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews