We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
US$107
View deal
Booking.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
Vio.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
277
174
47
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
277
174
47
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel long drive great stay breakfast bar hot tub indoor pool would stay again hot breakfast jmu desk university bedding chain highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

This hotel is worth it! It's clean, smells good, bug free, hot water and extremely comfortable bed. They had the cutest curtains, different on a window that gave us a panoramic view of the city from the fourth floor. Breakfast was great! Good variety. The employees were friendly & helpful. The spa and pool, gym are opened at 6 am! Not many hotels have that open that early which was great! I was in that hot tub 7 am! Did not want to leave this hotel! Highly recommend!

Room tip: handicap/hearing impaired room
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shingding63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

We were looking to break up a long drive on 81, and this worked just fine for us. Everything was clean and comfortable. Coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby, and the breakfast was adequate. Looked like they had a pool/hot tub, but we weren't here long enough to use it. Very close to JMU, so I'm sure there are weekends it's very busy for university related events.

I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

The staff we interacted with were all excellent. The room was fine - clean with no problems and the beds were very comfortable. It was a HOT weekend and the A/C worked quietly and efficiently. Location and parking are good. Breakfast offerings were fair. I left behind a bag of clothing and they UPS'd it to me (I paid for UPS, but I would expect that). This is our go-to hotel whenever we're in Harrisonburg.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoseleyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

The hotel has a good location close to many restaurants and shopping. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, rather big and in good condition. Breakfast was OK with a limited choice of breakfast good.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Franita Coleman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Hello Eva,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, they will be very pleased to receive such great feedback.

We hope that you come back to see us again.

Thank you,

Franita D. Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Requested very top floor. Got 3rd floor. The room was clean as was the bathroom. If you are on the third floor you can hear people walking above you. The housekeeping staff start around 8 am. Don't try to sleep in after that. Banging doors, talking loudly, leaving the door ajar so it bangs every time the housekeeper goes in and out. Hopefully the management will be aware of this now. The pluses were coffee all day in the lobby, and a cookie during the week around check-in. Don't expect daily cleaning unless you specifically ask for it and get your name on the staff's board the day before. Even if you request a full clean you will only get a partial one. Changing the towels, trash, and linen. Touch up of the bathroom. No vacuuming or dusting that I saw. And a housekeeper that seemed upset that you request a full clean. Evening check-in staff very nice, and always helpful.

Room tip: Get the 4th floor
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buckeyefan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews