We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Agoda.comUS$101
Hyatt.comUS$101
Trip.comUS$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
150
16
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
16
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mountain view fire pit unexpected delight small plates room layout top floor sparkling clean pet friendly hotel modern hotel great stay great hotel choose this hotel staff was friendly and helpful stores and restaurants highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

My stay at this hotel was wonderful as all the other times I have stayed there. They rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Very courteous staff. I really like they is it also very quite. Breakfast is always good. Would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gmoats75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

The property in Harrisonburg VA is very nice - extensive patios and the rooftop bar are niceties you will not find at other similarly priced hotels in the area. The interior spaces are designed more like that you would find at higher end hotels. Will be back on next visits.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jmil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Stopped in Harrisonburg - a lovely college town in the middle of I-81 between Roanoke, VA and Harrisburg, PA that parallels Shenandoah National Park / Skyline Drive. Hyatt Place is on the highest mount in town with a 9-month old beautiful, well-appointed property, EXCELLENT value for money, and a staff that understands exceeding customer expectations will be key to leadership in this competitive hotel market. From check in (thanks Cierra!) to clean and welcoming room, to an excellent free breakfast, and terrific customer service when I forgot something in the room (thanks Sam, Kiana, and Noel !!) this Hyatt-place will be our go-to stop as we drive up and down the East Coast several times a year to visit family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nomad57508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

We were passing through and picked this hotel for overnight stay. We were delighted with the overall experience. The 5th floor bar and restaurant were an unexpected delight. The food and service and view were all great. Our room was comfortable and clean. We would visit again if our travels take us in that location.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sbd803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Warm & helpful staff.
When you come from a foreign country - even the smallest of assistance in a restaurant or hotel makes you feel welcome. We found everyone at the reception helpful - in fact going out of their way to find us a solution.

Manager - Mr Shannon helped us get access to the laundry machine. We were unable to download the app for operating the washing m/c. He got the app on his phone, paid on our behalf & refused to accept payment. Very professional & helpful

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eager-Explorer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews