We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
Agoda.comUS$79
TripadvisorUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
353
160
46
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
353
160
46
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool tub breakfast buffet on site restaurant corn hole aaa discount fridge and microwave room was spacious off the highway motel pet shuffleboard dog virginia truck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2022

On long trip up to Pennsylvania I stayed at Days Inn, Quality Inn, and Super 8. When I looked up some hotels in Harrisonburg I found this independent place had good reviews and was only $69 with my AAA discount so I booked it on their website. What did I get? A very nice, well furnished and spotlessly clean room. A definite upgrade from the other hotels at about the same price. Enjoyed the convenience of parking at the door, it was quiet and I felt very safe at this well lit hotel. Great staff too. The breakfast buffet was $10 and included a lot of food. My only complaint: the soggy bacon. Motel is located on very scenic US 11 just off I-81. This is the kind of hotel that makes road trips fun.

Room tip: Some rooms have balconies, mine did not.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kevin early, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Village Inn and we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very blessed to have a wonderful, conscientious staff who take pride in their work and in providing good service for our guests. Our dining room is serving menu or country buffet for breakfast and a buffet for lunch time, but we are not open for dinner at this time. We are located just outside of Harrisonburg in a quieter, more scenic location in the area offering our guests the comforts of home away from home. The grounds are well-maintained and we have an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub where our guest can unwind after a long day of travel. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

What a great room for a reasonable price. Totally updated room and bathroom with whirlpool tub. Two luggage racks, fridge and microwave. Pool and playground. Only disappointment was that upgrades have replaced the shuffleboard with corn hole (the shuffleboard scoring board is still there). Would have loved to play that game again...Not far from Cross Keys winery, Dayton Markets and Shenandoah Heritage Market.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kevin early, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are located conveniently 5 miles from Harrisonburg and 1 1/2 miles between 2 exits off I-81. We are continually updating our rooms and amenities to offer our guests the comforts of home away from home. There are so many places to visit and enjoy in close proximity to our motel. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Outside of town but on main road so easy to reach. Big bathroom, with water jets in tub if you like that. Raised porch with chairs, attached to room. Really lovely view. Parking in front of door, Dining for breakfast or lunch on site but dinner not offered currently. Excellent especially for price

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kevin early, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

The Village Inn is located about 5 miles south of Harrisonburg in a quieter, rural setting. Many of our rooms come with a sliding glass door that opens onto a your private deck where you can relax . All of our rooms comes standard with flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic desk chair and either sofa or 2 easy chairs. We strive to provide our guests with the comforts of home away from home. All of our rooms are non-smoking, on 1 floor with convenient parking right outside of your door. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in this area of The Shenandoah Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. The little porch was a nice surprise. The rooms were quiet and the staff pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at this gem of a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kevin early, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

We thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Village Inn. We strive to offer all of our guests a clean, quiet environment for a good night's rest with all the comforts of home. We're glad that you were so please with your stay and hope that you will return to see us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022

All aspects of the facility couldn't be better, including staff courtesy. Anybody that remembers the days when AAA was the guide to accommodations will recall the experience of finding a gem like this. In addition, the attached restaurant offers an extraordinary breakfast buffet (not included) at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend that anyone traveling I-81 in Virginia to seek this Inn out for your overnight stay. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kevin early, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

We're glad that you were please with your stay at The Village Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We feel very blessed to have a wonderful staff who take pride in doing a good job and providing a clean, comfortable environment for all of our guests. we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews