We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff. Comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in several hotels in the area long term for business. (Travelling from Europe). The staff are extremely friendly; especially reception staff. They even remember my name. Rooms are well kitted out with any required additions usually accommodated except for a normal kettle. Showers have good water pressure and TVs are large with extensive stations. There is a 24 hour Safeway less than 5 minutes away.
There is no gym here but does have free access to 24 hour Golds 5km away and you can arrange to dropped off and collected. Weird thing is the collection service does not operate at weekend.
Breakfast is good quality and several nights of the week management put on food and drink. I’ve stayed over 100 days here and will continue to come here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve C,
As our valued long term guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear your experiences with us are pleasant. Most of all, I would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff. They are a great bunch to work for and I do let them know, however it is always good to hear from our guests positively. I will definitely share your feedback in our all staff meeting which make them feel awesome for sure.
With a spirit to serve, our team take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.
Again, I want you to know that your feedback is integral to our ability to continue and improve our service.
My sincere and personal thanks to you always.

CM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Had business trip for 3 weeks and stayed in this hotel. Overall impression is not bad, clean rooms, everything works. But there is monotonous breakfast, it's hard to eat every day omelette with sausages. There is no food delivery to the room, you should use 3rd party service. Location is fine. It also has green and clean territory.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank cherniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for limited breakfast offerings. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to improve our offerings to add other varieties without compromising the brand standards.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Herndon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and reasonably priced! It is very close to food, shops and main roads.

The room is very clean nd quiet. The room has a fridge, stove and microwave. Coin laundry available near the lobby. Central air in the room. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. I am traveling to Tysons Corner each day and it's about 20 mins if you leave at the right time.

I would definitely recommend to others and stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear VIP7844,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston through the TripAdvisor feedback.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Herndon.

Sincerely,

Cindy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

For many reasons, this location is great - you have lot of good restaurants at walking distance and many are very good in terms of quality of food and service... And then you have Safeway just about a block away if you need to pick grocery... And if you are into running, the W & OD trail is a great place to run...

The staff is very friendly and courteous, they really make an effort to make sure that your stay is comfortable and leave happy... There is ample parking around the property... Their house keeping also does a great job...

Only issue that some guests may find as a gap is the fact that there is no gym within the complex... However, they do provide the option of accessing the Gold's Gym nearby...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SanthoshJayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear SanthoshJayakumar,
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property. It was our pleasure to serve you.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest; your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you again for staying at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Herndon.

Ever grateful,
Cindy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

71 of us gathered at the Herndon Residence Inn last weekend for a family reunion. To say the staff was helpful is an understatement. Cresma and the others were fantastic. Thank you for helping to make our weekend a huge success..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 698ltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
2.7 km away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
1.4 km away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Address: 315 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-4817
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $125 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston is an extended-stay hotel in Herndon, Virginia offering amenities that business and leisure travelers need to relax and feel productive. Our accommodations are perfectly located close to the Dulles Airport and Wiehle metro station, and near top destinations including the Hidden Creek Country Club and Reston Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing