We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel(Herndon)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
94
56
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
56
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfull size appliancesgold's gymmain buildingconvenient walking distanceno elevatorweek daysdaily housekeepinga ground floor roomextended staybath areahome away from homebasketball courtfelt like homelong termwater pressurebreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Had business trip for 3 weeks and stayed in this hotel. Overall impression is not bad, clean rooms, everything works. But there is monotonous breakfast, it's hard to eat every day omelette with sausages. There is no food delivery to the room, you should use 3rd party service. Location is fine. It also has green and clean territory.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank cherniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for limited breakfast offerings. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to improve our offerings to add other varieties without compromising the brand standards.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Herndon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and reasonably priced! It is very close to food, shops and main roads.

The room is very clean nd quiet. The room has a fridge, stove and microwave. Coin laundry available near the lobby. Central air in the room. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. I am traveling to Tysons Corner each day and it's about 20 mins if you leave at the right time.

I would definitely recommend to others and stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear VIP7844,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston through the TripAdvisor feedback.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Herndon.

Sincerely,

Cindy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

For many reasons, this location is great - you have lot of good restaurants at walking distance and many are very good in terms of quality of food and service... And then you have Safeway just about a block away if you need to pick grocery... And if you are into running, the W & OD trail is a great place to run...

The staff is very friendly and courteous, they really make an effort to make sure that your stay is comfortable and leave happy... There is ample parking around the property... Their house keeping also does a great job...

Only issue that some guests may find as a gap is the fact that there is no gym within the complex... However, they do provide the option of accessing the Gold's Gym nearby...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SanthoshJayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear SanthoshJayakumar,
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property. It was our pleasure to serve you.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest; your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you again for staying at the Residence Inn Herndon Reston and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Herndon.

Ever grateful,
Cindy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

71 of us gathered at the Herndon Residence Inn last weekend for a family reunion. To say the staff was helpful is an understatement. Cresma and the others were fantastic. Thank you for helping to make our weekend a huge success..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 698ltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stayed for a few days for business. One issue i had was with the airport shuttle. But it was resolved. Carol was very nice and helpful and made sure the rest of my visit was pleasant. Room was a nice size room, it was clean, housekeeping did a good job. No complaints. I would definitely be back.

Tip for visitors with a lot of bags. Make sure you request a ground floor room. There is no elevator. 2 flights of steps

Room Tip: Decent size rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelreview05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Hotelreview05,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our property and our team member, Carol.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Please come back and stay with us soon.

Cindy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews