We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed 12 August 2017

we stay with a 10 months baby here for 4 nights. The location was nice and had easy access to main roads. our room (322) was too noisy during night cause of ice dispensing neighbor. Hotel didn't have sleeper or blade. night reservation staff was not kindly. Breakfast was simple and had limit time and sometimes limit amount of ingredients and rude staff!!! Surprisingly they charged us for safety box inside of the room!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor have ice dispensing device. Room 322 is noisy all the time cause its cross the device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Shi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

A cousin from N. Ireland visited for three weeks and we toured the East Coast (Canada and U.S.). We stayed here first and liked it so much, we decided to stay here last instead of pushing on home. It is very convenient to Dulles Airport (has a shuttle), is very clean, updated, and has a great breakfast for less than $100- for two queen beds, non-smoking. Front-desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included Belgian waffles, numerous types of muffins, bagels, breads, cereals (hot and cold), pastries, fruit (bananas and apples), hard-boiled "pre-shelled" eggs, two brands of yogurt, coffee, tea, orange and cranberry juice, etc. Both stays, the ladies who oversaw the breakfast rooms worked non-stop to keep it clean and stocked. Unfortunately, few people ever gave them even a smile, let alone a simple thanks. Either way, after over 21 hotel stays from D.C. to Quebec and back, this was the BEST VALUE hands-down! We plan on staying here again this weekend when we pick up our son from overseas!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Beauceant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We've stayed here twice and both times it was great. It has the best rate in the are and for the money you pay you get a great deal!
They offer breakfast in the morning which makes everything better. They have great parking space, friendly staff and also airport shuttle.
Our air conditioner stopped working and as soon as we informed it the staff took action. We had to be moved to another room but the attention was A+ and everything was smooth and very fast. Hotel is clean, room is clean and very well presented. Our 5 day stay was great and we will be back.
There are eating options within walking distance of the hotel including a 7/11 and Outback Steakhouse. It does not get any better than this for this price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bel122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

First impressions are not always correct. In a world without bellhops, doors that open easily for either luggage carriers or carts are nice. This hotel did not have the standard covered entrance and the side ones were hard to get into. However, the room, in general, more than made up for this. I had a third floor room at the end of the hall - normally not my favorite, but the room was quite spacious, the king size bed had five nice pillows, the frige was COLD, and the work space was in the "L" of the room - all very nice, The sink looked like it came from a movie featuring the rich and famous, though I have to say that while the shower water was hot, the sink water was luke warm at best.
The hotel had a nice breakfast, which varied the two mornings I was there. It also had an overflow room which helped as many guests seemed to join me for a last minute breakfast.
I may well stay here again when back at the area,

Room Tip: try for the back of the hotel - the street is close by and always busy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandpaGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Free airport shuttle bus fast and reliable. Hotel about 10 minutes from the airport subject to traffic. Room size was fine and free breakfast was ok. Our first experience of a Comfort Inn and good enough for an overnight.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank mmcrisp947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
5.6 km away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
4.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,263 reviews
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Address: 200 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-4811
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Comfort Inn Herndon
Herndon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing