We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Dulles airport, but not if you want to eat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We required a place near Dulles in order to meet some business requirements. We had chosen this hotel due to it's proximity to Dulles and that it had a restaurant as we had flown in from Australia. We were somewhat surprised to find it closed at 7pm. fortunately the staff were very accommodating and arranged the shuttle to take us to and from a local restaurant. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff excellent. It was easy to find with our GPS.

Room Tip: Like most Hyatts there is very little difference between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linton3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback We are glad that your stay went well. We do not have a restaurant. We just offer meals off the gallery menu, and that is 24/7. Not sure if you got the hotels mixed up. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very spacious, tidy, comfortable room. The location is a tad remote, so if you are without a car, you may be ordering pizza delivery. They offer breakfast and shuttle service to the airport, but the shuttle doesn't start until 5, breakfast doesn't start until 6. Alas, neither of those will help me for my early flight.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank intrepidmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback and giving us a full rating. We are glad that your stay went exceptionally well. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My flight got cancelled booked here on booking.com at 11 at night not flying out until late the next day hotel only charged 30 dollars extra for day and a half stay made us pizza and room is gorgeous king bed large tv great staff

Stayed: September 2017
Thank danispud123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback and giving us a full rating. We are glad that your stay went exceptionally well. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A7432RYjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We are loyal Hyatt Guests who travel 60% of the year. Every once in a while you are fortunate and meet a Front Desk Person that does their job above and beyond expectations. Gabriela is an amazing, detail oriented, kind person who is the example of what a Guest could only hope to have when staying at a Hotel.
She was on duty for 5 of the 7 days we stayed. I know we'll return, Hyatt has had many " Hall of Fame" Employees during our almost 160 Hotel nights during the past year. Gaby- you are terrific!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carylyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback and giving us a full rating. We are glad that your stay went exceptionally well. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,242 reviews
0.7 km away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
0.1 km away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
2.3 km away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Address: 13711 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $111 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the newly renovated Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing