We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tournament Stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great location for hockey tournament stay. Pampered team enjoyed clean safe accommodation, close to rink venues nd resteraunts. Ideal for flights out of Dulles Airport. Hotel bar food and drinks were convenient for late night snacks with attentive service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SoulSearcher2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

16 - 20 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Another typical Marriott property with a great location close to the airport. The price was average for the area during a weeknight. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It has a good place to relax and have a drink also.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SRJ109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed here many times on our way into DC. Generally we are here on weekends when the rates are reasonable. I cannot speak about staying here Mon-Thurs.

However on every stay we have been more than satisfied. our suite was clean, and as a platinum member, our room was on a high floor away for the maddening crowd..

We have always frequented the bar at the hotel and always found the staff and bartender to be super gracious and just a down home nice person.
Breakfast is always really good.
I continue to stay ere and drive where I need to go. I like the staff and room that much.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtwrtwrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Loved the pleasant smell, the professional staff and especially our suite. Lots of attention to detail such as spacious hallways and beautiful suite doors. The suite itself was spacious, especially in the living area and bathroom. Addictive, aromatic hair products!
We enjoyed stepping out the hotel door to restaurants and ice cream. The Marriott restaurant and bar staff were top notch. We almost changed out plans to stay at our DC hotel instead of moving out to Dulles -- I'm so glad we didn't miss this level of pampering.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Decided to forgo a early morning drive to Dulles and stay instead near the airport. Marriott is usually our first choice and the Marriott Dulles did not disappoint. Rooms are comfortable, nicely appointed, clean and most importantly very quiet. We enjoyed a late night supper at the Aviator Bar & Grill. Food was fresh and prepared perfectly. The Hummus Mezze was expectional as well as the pineapple, prosciutto, gouda flatbread. Our waiter Khalid was very welcoming and treated us as if we were regulars. Made us feel very welcomed. Highly recommend this Marriott when time is of the essence.

Room Tip: We are Marriott rewards members so Wifi is free. Not sure if wifi is free to all guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris72747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#8 of 20 in Herndon
1,271 reviews
2.2 km away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $135 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, Virginia is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing