We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“capable front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This Hotel has all the amenities you would expect from Homewood Suites. Yet, because our last stay was far from satisfactory, we had the opportunity to see the staff in action stating with the Front Desk. our issues were dealt with quickly, calmly and with professionalism. Problems happen, but it is refreshing when the staff takes responsibility and quick action. we will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bobbib441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt L, Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for the kind words about our team and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

we had a relaxing time. very quiet and clean hotel..hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the swimming pool and the whirlpool. I also loved the patio area. we will be back to this homewood suites again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 695takiyahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt L, Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your experience here at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles! Our amenities make it the perfect getaway for a family and we hope you have the opportunity to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Extremely comfortable and clean. Very modern and has great service except the shuttle. It was a nightmare. I gave it a 5 because the hotel itself deserved it. The one shuttle driver did not ask our names and we ended up at the wrong hotel and had to go back and wait again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt L, Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles! We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our "beautiful" hotel! We hope you will come stay with us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel is not well maintained. Hallway smells like cigarette, phone was broken, A/C was broken, remote control did not work. When I complained there were other guests complaining as well about not having towels in their rooms. The staff tried to help, but failed to fulfill our needs. We ended up moving out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt L, Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit with us. We always want all of our guests to be relaxed and comfortable during their stay, and we clearly did not while you were here. Please accept our apologies again and we hope you will visit to give us a second chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

we always stay in a Homewoood Suites as much as possible. Overall experience is always the best, from the time you check in and on check out. The design of the suite and all its decors are intended for a nice and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt L, Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear we held up our high expectations for your recent stay here at Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. We hope you can come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
329 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.5 km away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $116 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing