We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 31 days. Clean, comfortable with great setup if you're working in your room. Nice fitness center. Staff extremely helpful. Awesome walkable amenities including grocery store, cleaners, Baskin Robbins. Try Spazio's Italian across the street. Pizza and lasagne top notch. In a world of ho hum hotels, this one really exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank riis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear riis; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and delighted to hear that your long stay with us exceeded your expectations from the pleasant staff to the surrounding area and on site amenities. A positive guest experience is what we strive to provide every day for every guest and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 

We value your feedback and will share this with the team to encourage them to keep up the excellent job. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I travel the country weekly and I always have a great experience here. I have to compliment Zack who is the front desk manager. The young man is awesome... Great customer service.... Awesome with all customers... always is friendly, smiling and always handles issues great... I sat back and watched him handle a ridiculous customer and he was amazing. Never lost his cool and handled the situation perfect. All were happy.. Including the ridiculous customer..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Nickhara; Thank you for being our guest during your travels and taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to hear you had another great stay. With a spirit to serve we take great pride in our hotel and customer service is our main priority. Thank you for personally recognizing Zack as the team member that stood out as delivering exceptional service during your stay. We will share your feedback with Zack and to inspire him to keep up the good job. We look forward to welcoming you again next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Zack at the front desk has been especially helpful as has Sammy. The desk staff is always eager to help in any way they can. My only complaint is I think they need to maintain or replace there room door locks more. I've had had problems entering a few times (They had to change my initial room for this very problem when the manager could not get in the room) and I've seen and heard several others having similar problems.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank robksmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear robksmac; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback for the team and for recognizing Zach and Samy as the two that stood out as delivering an exceptional experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the door locks and trouble this caused, we will continue to work on this as it could be either our equipment that codes the keys are the doors but we will work to resolve this. We do hope to welcome you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Ashley at front desk was very helpful in getting me the right accommodations and amenities for a successful business trip. She arranged where my team could meet informally to conduct the real business that happens away from the office. She was able to sleuth out my rewards membership even after I gave her the wrong email ID.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear hoover4; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your stay. We are very pleased to hear the customer service from our team member exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to hear that Ashley was able to assist you with all your business needs and found the correct Rewards number to add to your reservation. We hope that you choose to stay again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great experience. Stuck in the area and was able to get a room. Front desk to include Ashley and Samy were very understanding. The room was great and the shuttle ws timely and left me in the right location. Thank you.

Room Tip: Be nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basmpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear basmpc; We would like to thank you for being our guests and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing with us that the customer service from Ashley and Samy exceeded your expectations as did the timely shuttle and overall experience. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,255 reviews
2.1 km away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.1 km away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
3.5 km away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $130 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing