We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston(Herndon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$105
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Dulles(Herndon)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
701
251
94
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
251
94
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoulihan's restaurantfront deskdulles airporttaco bellspecial thanksexcellent customer servicemovie theatershuttle servicegreat amenitiesan early flighti highly recommend this hotelone night stayconvenient locationbusiness travelerfitness centerfree shuttlemais
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I travel the country weekly and I always have a great experience here. I have to compliment Zack who is the front desk manager. The young man is awesome... Great customer service.... Awesome with all customers... always is friendly, smiling and always handles issues great... I sat back and watched him handle a ridiculous customer and he was amazing. Never lost his cool and handled the situation perfect. All were happy.. Including the ridiculous customer..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Nickhara; Thank you for being our guest during your travels and taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to hear you had another great stay. With a spirit to serve we take great pride in our hotel and customer service is our main priority. Thank you for personally recognizing Zack as the team member that stood out as delivering exceptional service during your stay. We will share your feedback with Zack and to inspire him to keep up the good job. We look forward to welcoming you again next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Zack at the front desk has been especially helpful as has Sammy. The desk staff is always eager to help in any way they can. My only complaint is I think they need to maintain or replace there room door locks more. I've had had problems entering a few times (They had to change my initial room for this very problem when the manager could not get in the room) and I've seen and heard several others having similar problems.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank robksmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear robksmac; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback for the team and for recognizing Zach and Samy as the two that stood out as delivering an exceptional experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the door locks and trouble this caused, we will continue to work on this as it could be either our equipment that codes the keys are the doors but we will work to resolve this. We do hope to welcome you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Ashley at front desk was very helpful in getting me the right accommodations and amenities for a successful business trip. She arranged where my team could meet informally to conduct the real business that happens away from the office. She was able to sleuth out my rewards membership even after I gave her the wrong email ID.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hoover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear hoover4; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your stay. We are very pleased to hear the customer service from our team member exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to hear that Ashley was able to assist you with all your business needs and found the correct Rewards number to add to your reservation. We hope that you choose to stay again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great experience. Stuck in the area and was able to get a room. Front desk to include Ashley and Samy were very understanding. The room was great and the shuttle ws timely and left me in the right location. Thank you.

Room Tip: Be nice!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basmpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear basmpc; We would like to thank you for being our guests and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing with us that the customer service from Ashley and Samy exceeded your expectations as did the timely shuttle and overall experience. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok, clean, large rooms, and well located. Short walk over to the supermarket and a couple of shops. Ten minutes in the free hotel shuttle to and from the airport. The free hotel shuttle also takes you to the metro station and the fabulous Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum. The hotel itself lacked atmosphere, it seemed really quiet, I think this was due to it being almost taken over by the SBA Disaster relief department who had set the main conference room up as a large call centre. The dining and breakfast area is dark and uninviting. I’ve not tried other hotels in the immediate area but will probably do so next time rather than staying at this one.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank amp330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear amp330; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. While we are pleased to hear the location exceeded your expectations as did the shuttle service, we can't help but be disappointed that the atmosphere and dining area was not to your liking. I am sorry to hear that but appreciate your honesty.

We are proud to host the Disaster Relief Department and support all their efforts as the states they represent rebuild from the recent natural disasters. The crews will be departing at the end of the year and we'll be back to our lively hotel.

Perhaps you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah L.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews