We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vine Cottage Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hot Springs
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
201
12
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
12
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchb bprivate bathbed and breakfasthome away from homebreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsvisit hot springshelped us planupstairs libraryother guestseach morningmountain airlocal attractionswithin walking distancespent nightsmaple festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The Vine Cottage Inn and the hosts, Jo and Jonah, are the best. We went to get away for our anniversary and just thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Everything from sitting on the front porch with our tea and coffee in the morning to getting recommendations on where to eat and where to go from our hosts was a great experience. Looking forward to coming back in the fall for the colors!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back where it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walsworthsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the Inn, as we were in Hot Springs for a family wedding. Jo and Jonah met us upon our arrival, and let us know that we should "make ourselves at home." That was the start of a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were delicious. There was a refrigerator full of water and soft drinks, and coffee, available at all times. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was a large room on the second floor, with a large TV, that served as a nice meeting place for our extended family. The Inn's location is a short walk from the Omni Homestead Resort. We recommend this place very highly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed at vine cottage inn this weekend, what an amazing experience, jo and Jonah made us feel welcome from the very beginning. Such a charming well kept B & B and so clean, the breakfast was excellent, I would recommend this place to everyone and their rates are excellent for their services! If I'm ever that way again I will definitely stay with them again! Thank you Jo and Jonah for your hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank denisetackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Had a nice overnight trip to Hot Springs, VA last weekend and was able to stay at the Vine Cottage Inn right next door to the Omni Homestead. It is a large house, beautiful decorated with many, many sitting areas to relax -an upstairs library, front living room, a humongous dinning room, multiple areas on the front porch. It is within walking distance to downtown Hot Springs and several restaurants and the Homestead itself. The owners, Jo & Jonah were wonderful at making us feel right at home, talking about the nearby sites, walking trails and the Omni -we meet several of the other guests and even spend the later part of the evening, after being downtown, on the front porch with one couple. Breakfast was delicious -fruit and a scone followed by scrambled eggs and big, thick french toast with juice and coffee. It was fixed specifically as we got to the table, so it was fresh... and delicious (that deserved repeating). Overall, it was a wonderfully relaxing short stay -we will definitely return in the future and for definitely for more than one night.

Room Tip: The Inn's website has a nice description with pictures of each room and where it is located in the house.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnathon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast within walking distance of the heart of Hot Springs. Jo and Jonah are very friendly and made sure everything was nice. I recommend this property and will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews