We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lodging We've Ever Had!!”
Review of Vine Cottage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vine Cottage Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast place. We read the reviews first before booking and this place is everything we have read in the reviews. Jo and Jonah were excellent hosts. Jo greeted us when we walked in and Jonah showed us around the kitchen and showed us our beautiful room. They were helpful in helping us find the best places to eat as well as extra tips to some of the places we planned to visit. It was like visiting a friend and making you feel right at home. We will definitely come back to this place next time we're in Hot Springs!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you're a family of four, there's a room in the second floor that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rucelelvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful b&b run by a lovely couple. The rooms were spacious and beautifully designed and the front porch is huge and a great area to relax. Breakfasts were also excellent. Jo and jonah were extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us advice on where to visit and recommendations where to eat. If you visit hot springs or want to check out the national park then this place is a must to stay at

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is one of the finest all around inns that we have stayed anywhere. The location in Hot Springs (adjacent to the Homestead) is within the cultural and natural history centers of the beautiful Allegheny Highlands of Virginia. The building itself is charming and the owners are delightful, warm, informative and great fun! The rooms are lovely and the breakfast a treasure. Parking is tight but doable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnw7546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The inn is perfect for a few days in Hot Springs! A short walk to the Homestead, to enjoy the activities & amenities there, but a quaint place to stay at a fraction of the price. The rooms are a good size, spotless & the beds are very comfortable! The website photos don't do it justice. Snacks & drinks available 24 hrs, a library & sitting room. Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We recently heard about the Hot Springs in Hot Springs, VA and wanted to see the place. The big old (founded in 1766) hotel is called the Omni Homestead. I checked into the pricing and found it a little much. The search also identified a B&B near the hotel and the pricing was much better. We booked and will have this place on our trips from now on. The Vine Cottage Inn was exceptional, from Jonah who greets you to Jo who fixes breakfast and lets you know about local attractions this was first class. The B&B is in an old house, but has everything you need.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the second and third floor so if stairs are a challenge pick on the second floor. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 601shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vine Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Cottage Inn

Address: 7402 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing