We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
220
12
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
12
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch private bath bed and breakfast home away from home upstairs library visit hot springs breakfast was delicious helped us plan wonderful hosts other guests each morning mountain air common areas local attractions spent nights within walking distance third floor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful b&b run by a lovely couple. The rooms were spacious and beautifully designed and the front porch is huge and a great area to relax. Breakfasts were also excellent. Jo and jonah were extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us advice on where to visit and recommendations where to eat. If you visit hot springs or want to check out the national park then this place is a must to stay at

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is one of the finest all around inns that we have stayed anywhere. The location in Hot Springs (adjacent to the Homestead) is within the cultural and natural history centers of the beautiful Allegheny Highlands of Virginia. The building itself is charming and the owners are delightful, warm, informative and great fun! The rooms are lovely and the breakfast a treasure. Parking is tight but doable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnw7546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The inn is perfect for a few days in Hot Springs! A short walk to the Homestead, to enjoy the activities & amenities there, but a quaint place to stay at a fraction of the price. The rooms are a good size, spotless & the beds are very comfortable! The website photos don't do it justice. Snacks & drinks available 24 hrs, a library & sitting room. Breakfast was delicious!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We recently heard about the Hot Springs in Hot Springs, VA and wanted to see the place. The big old (founded in 1766) hotel is called the Omni Homestead. I checked into the pricing and found it a little much. The search also identified a B&B near the hotel and the pricing was much better. We booked and will have this place on our trips from now on. The Vine Cottage Inn was exceptional, from Jonah who greets you to Jo who fixes breakfast and lets you know about local attractions this was first class. The B&B is in an old house, but has everything you need.

Room tip: Rooms are on the second and third floor so if stairs are a challenge pick on the second floor. Check the website for pictures of the rooms.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 601shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The Vine Cottage Inn and the hosts, Jo and Jonah, are the best. We went to get away for our anniversary and just thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Everything from sitting on the front porch with our tea and coffee in the morning to getting recommendations on where to eat and where to go from our hosts was a great experience. Looking forward to coming back in the fall for the colors!

Room tip: Get a room in the back where it is very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walsworthsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews