We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)
US$325
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
79
55
68
41
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
55
68
41
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric housedecent hotelhotel restaurantgeneral managerroom was clean and comfortablewedding guestswine countryfront desk staffoutdoor poolrenovationintegritymarewegmansshuttlewineries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel staff are friendly. Breakfast is good and the room is dated, but kept clean. Overall having a restaurant/bar in hotel is nice. Convenient location to many attractions. parking is avaialble and easy to get. Overall it is a decent hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N4353FFlouism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello N4354FFlouism,

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to let us know how your stay was here at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your kind words about the staff here at the Clarion Hotel.We look forward to the next time you are visiting the Leesburg, VA area.

Sincerely,
Mare Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an older building that appears to have had some recent renovations. Our beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffets were very good. The staff is friendly too. However, our bathroom had ants and it was difficult to get the heating/AC unit regulated. The hallways were very cold. It was dirty around the perimeter of the bed. (I had to get on the floor to look for something.). The walls were paper thin and I had to use earplugs to drown out the conversation in the next room. I think that this hotel has potential but it is in need of upgrades in most areas. Also, we noticed a lift to the 2nd floor, but it was not working.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank grits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello grits4,

Thank you for taking a few minutes from your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay here at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We apologize that there were ants in room that you stayed in. We are doing renovations around the hotel to provide our guests with a great stay. As a part of the renovations we are adding the elevator that you saw. It will soon be operating for all of our guests to use. We hope that you give us a try the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sincerely,
Mare Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The three nights I spent there were very enjoyable. Nice comfortable king sized bed. The staff were really friendly and very help. Great hotel that’s is convenient to shopping and places to eat. I would definitely be back in the near future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank lilrickjr4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello lilrickjr4u,

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your kind words about the staff here at the Clarion Inn. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you at this time.

Sincerely,
Mare Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Clarion is a well maintained facility. The service was good and the staff courteous. The rooms were typical hotel rooms, slightly larger than some in the same price range. The breakfast was good, with eggs, bacon, sausage, and potatoes. Cereals and waffles were also available. The only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not secure.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank dvallere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018



Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We appreciate your feedback and as a valued guest we will use it to continue to improve the property as well as the level of customer service you are receiving. We are working hard to bring the property back to the glory it once was.

Sincerely,

Jason M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center in Leesburg, VA for one night. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is plenty of parking and breakfast is included. The breakfast choices were very good. The hotel is being updated and should be more attractive when construction is completed. The staff were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateandJustinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018


Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We appreciate your feedback and as a valued guest we will use it to continue to improve the property as well as the level of customer service you are receiving. We are working hard to bring the property back to the glory it once was.

Sincerely,

Jason M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews