We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,295)
Filter reviews
2,295 results
Traveller rating
1,025
596
384
179
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
596
384
179
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseriverside hearthgolf clubpotomac rivergirls weekendbreakfast buffetbeautiful propertybusiness meetingfire pitfitness centerindoor pooldc areadulles airportweddingryecotonclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,295 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The property was beautiful. The personnel were so friendly and accommodating. The accommodations were more than adequate for the conference that I attended. The restaurants provided delicious food and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevehuelsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansdowneResortGM, Resort Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear stevehuelsmann:

It was a pleasure hosting you for your conference and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience from the guestroom to your dining experience throughout your stay. We have a great team and it is awesome to hear that they all made a great impact on your visit as well. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon! ~TJ Pierri, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

My wife and I visited for a quick weekend away. Overall, the stay was a disappointment. The spa was overcrowded to the point that you couldn't use some services. And, the staff did not meet expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansdowneResortGM, Resort Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Jeff H:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments on your experience. We are very sorry to hear that our team did not deliver on your expectation of service throughout as that is typically our strongest aspect of our property. We have shared your comments with our entire team as it is essential for us to continue to focus on every guest and every experience to ensure complete satisfaction for all and in your case we clearly fell short. We apologize and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. ~TJ Pierri, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

There are some great things about the location; however, there were some frustrating things that happened. The issues made the whole experience average. If the resort continues to improve, it will be a great spot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansdowneResortGM, Resort Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear ellenharter:

Thank you for choosing us for your sister's bachelorette party weekend. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the Health Club classes and do understand your frustration. We will reach out to our Recreation Director to address this as soon as possible. Thank you again for your visit and comments and know that we will continue to work hard to improve on the items you mentioned. ~TJ Pierri, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I booked a weekend getaway for my wife and girl friend and the property was great the service was good
The spa reservation that I made was for massages with a female instead they got one male and the package was head neck and shoulders, why was he trying to massage her back?? Really disappointed because I specified females for the massages
I guess there booking staff don’t communicate well

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olopez55077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansdowneResortGM, Resort Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear olopez55077:

Thank you for choosing us for your wife's girlfriends getaway. It is great to hear that they enjoyed the property and the services throughout. We are sorry to hear of the confusion with the spa and will make sure this is addressed with our Spa Director. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the future! ~TJ Pierri, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great site and property. Weather was wet through our stay but there were many other things to do inside and a wine tasting adventure. Will visit again. Relaxing experience! We booked a massage and went to the Yoga class also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwslone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansdowneResortGM, Resort Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear rwslone:

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and were able to enjoy many of our indoor resort programming events during the rain. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! ~TJ Pierri, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews