We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully renovated with great outdoor patio for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

New decor scheme is wonderful! Light woods, plentiful electronic connections, backlights above headboard, good desk lamp with three brightness settings and adjustable height table next to reading chair. Pleasantly surprised to discover outdoor patio with umbrellas just off the breakfast area, which unfortunately wasn't useable because it had been raining. Welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RL1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Thanks also for pointing out many of the highlights of the new room design with our recent renovation. I am sorry that the weather didn't cooperate for you to enjoy your breakfast "al fresco" on the patio. We look forward to serving you again soon. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here because it was close to VMI, its my granddaughter's first year, and matriculation ceremony was about to begin. I was so surprised the room was well appointed, modern, clean and everything we needed including 2 queen beds, because it was me and my grown daughter so we each slept comfortable in our own beds. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, can't say any thing negative. Service was good, breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from. Very satisfied. Absolutely loved the hanging hooks above the dresser giving more space to put things like snacks on top of dresser.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor 404 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us when bringing your granddaughter to VMI. It is great to hear that we got your stay just right. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to visit her. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

5 miles off I-81, this is my favorite HI Express. It's in a quiet, very green location with a gorgeous outdoor sitting area off the breakfast room. There are nice walking areas in the immediate vicinity. The front desk staff is this property's differentiator - to a person everyone at the front desk has been incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheMeadowsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for pointing out our nice little outdoor patio. Guests occasionally see deer wandering back there early in the morning. Thank you also for recognizing the service of the front desk team. We look forward to your return visit. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent one night here as we were traveling through and thought it would be a good destination for sight seeing in this area. We thought the rooms were very clean, we were on the second floor nice room and quiet. Defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rjgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and pointing out the convenience of our location to our area's many activities. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness and quiet of the room. We look forward to serving you again. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here one night but I loved the bed! It was hard leaving the next morning it felt so good. We stayed in room 210. That room has two beds and a kitchenette. Very nice room on the front side of the hotel.

Room Tip: 210 big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for the comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed in the newly renovated suite. We hope you will return and get another good night's sleep with us. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.1 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
435 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Address: 880 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $148 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and warmth of Lexington, Virginia at the new Holiday Inn Express Lexington. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and I-64, we're just minutes from all the areas attractions, such as: Washington and Lee University, Virginia Military Institute, the Virginia Horse Center and Natural Bridge. At the Holiday Inn Express Lexington you'll immediately fall in love with the hotel's beautiful decor and be greeted by our courteous staff. Our hotel will surround you with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring 27 HD flat screen televisions, a comfortable large well lit work area with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary high speed Internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, in-room coffee and complimentary continental breakfast. In addition to traditional hotel rooms, the Holiday Inn Express Lexington offers you two room suites with two full-size beds. These suites have a separate sitting area with a second television, 48' pull out sofa bed, table for four or a desk for corporate needs. There is also an over-sized, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing