We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail Inn(Lexington)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
92
89
35
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
89
35
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesla chargingfront deskhi expressbreakfast barcross country tripgas stationconvenience storenice hotelstayed one nightdairy queenrooms were very cleannice breakfastconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againnice roomhiesuite
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here because it was close to VMI, its my granddaughter's first year, and matriculation ceremony was about to begin. I was so surprised the room was well appointed, modern, clean and everything we needed including 2 queen beds, because it was me and my grown daughter so we each slept comfortable in our own beds. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, can't say any thing negative. Service was good, breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from. Very satisfied. Absolutely loved the hanging hooks above the dresser giving more space to put things like snacks on top of dresser.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor 404 I believe.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us when bringing your granddaughter to VMI. It is great to hear that we got your stay just right. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to visit her. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

5 miles off I-81, this is my favorite HI Express. It's in a quiet, very green location with a gorgeous outdoor sitting area off the breakfast room. There are nice walking areas in the immediate vicinity. The front desk staff is this property's differentiator - to a person everyone at the front desk has been incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheMeadowsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for pointing out our nice little outdoor patio. Guests occasionally see deer wandering back there early in the morning. Thank you also for recognizing the service of the front desk team. We look forward to your return visit. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent one night here as we were traveling through and thought it would be a good destination for sight seeing in this area. We thought the rooms were very clean, we were on the second floor nice room and quiet. Defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rjgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and pointing out the convenience of our location to our area's many activities. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness and quiet of the room. We look forward to serving you again. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here one night but I loved the bed! It was hard leaving the next morning it felt so good. We stayed in room 210. That room has two beds and a kitchenette. Very nice room on the front side of the hotel.

Room Tip: 210 big room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for the comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed in the newly renovated suite. We hope you will return and get another good night's sleep with us. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is very clean. When I first walked into the lobby, I was FLOORED by the cleanliness. Then came the immaculate rooms with the nice soft beds and the nice sized HDTV. I've been a traveler for 27 years and Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. This hotel is AWESOME.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sharky442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that the cleanliness made a strong impression with you. We know how important this is to travelers. We are also glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Tom Osella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews