We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
460
259
81
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
259
81
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolrubber duckiesfresh blueberriesroom was cleannice hotelhot chocolatebest westernshorse centerfree breakfastwafflesbreakfast staffstay there againfront desk staffexercise roomgreat place to stayhorse shownice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean comfortable quiet property. Breakfast was pretty standard cold fruit juices and instant eggs. Coffee was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and hardly noticeable. Rooms are interior hallway, quiet, up to date and spacious. Next to Horse Center, 3 min drive to campuses/downtown.
I called for a reservation, was booked, so I went to hotwire and booked online, saving about 40$/ night.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is quiet - away from parking and freeway frontage
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your response to TripAdvisor. We're continually trying different items at breakfast including a wide variety of fresh fruits, gluten free products for guests with sensitivities and other items. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and let us amaze you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is located in western Virginia it what is often considered hunt country. Horse back-- chasing the foxes---tallyhoo and all that. The scenary is beautiful. Just down the road is the VA state park for the natural bridge. It is well worth seeing and an walk to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We're conveniently located to many area attractions with beautiful scenery which includes the Blue Ridge Parkway. We hope you will visit our area again and look forward to serving your hotel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was our first stop driving south from Connecticut to Florida. As with LaQuinta in Macon, GA (our second night), we requested a room on the ground floor, close to an exit, using the on-line form. They delivered. Very pet-friendly: dedicated grassy "rest area" with waste bags. There is a Best Western (not "Plus") in town where we stopped first -- it struck us as a lot less substantial and less well-located than the property we booked. We'll make this "Plus" property our routine first stop heading south from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I always enjoy staying at B/W. I stay at other chain Motels for the price, but I have not found a B/W I would not stay again. Can not say the same for other chain Motels. B/W should be prooud of their product. PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

We thank you so much for your comments. The Best Western Brand is continually looking for ways to improve and service our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were traveling in the area and needed a place to stay. This hotel was identified on Google Maps and I called following a review available by a link on Google Maps. Nice place, great room and a great price!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Thank you for deciding to stay at our property. Your business is truly appreciated and we look forward to hopefully serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews