We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The bed and breakfast was great. We were welcomed in as if we were members of their family. God has blessed Dave and his wife with the ability to be great host. Would strongly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden room. Had great sunrise and sun set views this time of year.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Owner at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are always excited to meet our new guest, As the sign reads above the dining room, " may all who come as guest , leave as friends ".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

This isn't the B & B experience where you are on top of strangers! Brierley Hill is an absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast that is only two miles from town. It is spotless, modernized, and there is privacy. Even at breakfast the hosts have it set up with separate dining tables. We stayed in the brand new Blue Ridge cottage over the garage, which was by the Tesla charger. That was great for us, as we charged overnight and were ready to roll during the day. Our "cottage" was a beautiful new apartment with a luxurious walk in shower, great bed, fireplace, seating area, and even a kitchenette. You could cook meals and stay for a while. Everything is high end, including luxury bedding and Sferra towels. My sister was in the main building and loved her room too, especially the long views of the mountains. Karen and Dave were gracious and responsive hosts. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The cottages are worth the splurge :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotherofVizslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Owner at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, the new Blue Ridge Cottage is becoming quite popular, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Karen and David have a wonderful bread and breakfast on a beautiful piece of land. It is super peaceful and whether you spend your time on the property or in Lexington it is well worth the trip. My wife and I spent an amazing weekend here prior to the birth of our child. It was great to get out of the city and see the countryside.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samcE610CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Owner at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your Baby Moon Package. Wishing you all the best with your soon to be new baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Brierley Hill B&B is awesome! This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful as the first time....maybe better because our friends were with us. We booked the Love Seat Room this time and what a nice room, good size shower and the bed and pillows were very comfy. The breakfasts are terrific, Karen and Dave are excellent chefs and bakers (the chocolate chip cookies are delicious). We enjoyed petting Deuce, the Bernese Mtn dog, and Lily the cat. Dave and Karen's hospitality is top-notch. They are welcoming, knowledge, and very friendly. Highly recommend anyone traveling to Lexington to say at the Brierley, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: There is a common area that has a refrigerator stocked with water/sodas, coffee maker and snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gailwilson343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went with two other couples. They had never been to a bed and breakfast inn. The Inn is beautiful , and provided a pampering weekend for all..... the innkeepers are gracious and charming hosts. They had to be out of town and the "substitue" was just delightful. Our breakfasts were delicious. The inn experience converted the other two couples to a new way to travel. We had a fabulous time and we will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank this2shallpass46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
2.7 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
212 reviews
2.7 km away
The Georges
The Georges
#2 of 18 in Lexington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.4 km away
Frog Hollow Bed and Breakfast
10.8 km away
Maple Hall Inn
Maple Hall Inn
#5 of 18 in Lexington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 985 Borden Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-4018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range: $232 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill b&b
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing