We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
549
27
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
549
27
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews once upon a time wrap around porch delicious breakfast b bs porch swing wonderful hosts gorgeous views shenandoah valley relaxing getaway our honeymoon common room wonderful stay blue ridge close to town front porch short drive natural bridge
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This isn't the B & B experience where you are on top of strangers! Brierley Hill is an absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast that is only two miles from town. It is spotless, modernized, and there is privacy. Even at breakfast the hosts have it set up with separate dining tables. We stayed in the brand new Blue Ridge cottage over the garage, which was by the Tesla charger. That was great for us, as we charged overnight and were ready to roll during the day. Our "cottage" was a beautiful new apartment with a luxurious walk in shower, great bed, fireplace, seating area, and even a kitchenette. You could cook meals and stay for a while. Everything is high end, including luxury bedding and Sferra towels. My sister was in the main building and loved her room too, especially the long views of the mountains. Karen and Dave were gracious and responsive hosts. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The cottages are worth the splurge :)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotherofVizslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Owner at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, the new Blue Ridge Cottage is becoming quite popular, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Karen and David have a wonderful bread and breakfast on a beautiful piece of land. It is super peaceful and whether you spend your time on the property or in Lexington it is well worth the trip. My wife and I spent an amazing weekend here prior to the birth of our child. It was great to get out of the city and see the countryside.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samcE610CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I, Owner at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your Baby Moon Package. Wishing you all the best with your soon to be new baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Brierley Hill B&B is awesome! This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful as the first time....maybe better because our friends were with us. We booked the Love Seat Room this time and what a nice room, good size shower and the bed and pillows were very comfy. The breakfasts are terrific, Karen and Dave are excellent chefs and bakers (the chocolate chip cookies are delicious). We enjoyed petting Deuce, the Bernese Mtn dog, and Lily the cat. Dave and Karen's hospitality is top-notch. They are welcoming, knowledge, and very friendly. Highly recommend anyone traveling to Lexington to say at the Brierley, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: There is a common area that has a refrigerator stocked with water/sodas, coffee maker and snacks.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gailwilson343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went with two other couples. They had never been to a bed and breakfast inn. The Inn is beautiful , and provided a pampering weekend for all..... the innkeepers are gracious and charming hosts. They had to be out of town and the "substitue" was just delightful. Our breakfasts were delicious. The inn experience converted the other two couples to a new way to travel. We had a fabulous time and we will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank this2shallpass46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Brierley Hill will NEVER disappoint, summer or winter!!! Wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfasts, and Deuce the dog and Lily the cat are as delightful as the hosts!.Our stay was a Mother/Daughters weekend, and the other highlight was our side trip to Natural Bridge. This won't disappoint, either!.Sheila S.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews