We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
545
358
186
70
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
358
186
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty universityfire pitindoor poolwafflesbusiness centerfresh fruitfront desk staffvery nice hotelfree breakfastroom was largei highly recommend this hotelup to dateeach morningthe breakfast areabed was very comfortablejuliecereal
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stayed here March 2015 for an intensive week long course at Liberty. I was initially signed up to attend an intensive in Orlando, Florida. However, I had to change and go to one in Lynchburg. Although, the class was scheduled for Monday-Friday, I could only book until Thursday. All the other hotels were also booked as it was the weekend for accepted freshman to attend. I ended up having to buy a room for double the rate for the last night.
The hotel itself is up to date. The staff was great and the breakfast was good; a variety of choices between hot and cold items . A staff member made sure that the buffet had the items needed. They were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the front so you can see the mountain view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison7292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you so much for providing feedback about your stay with us this past March. We are certainly glad you were able to stay with us during your visit, and thank you for the encouraging comments about our hotel, staff, and breakfast. We certainly hope you are able to stay with us next time you are in the Lynchburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Got the 5th floor. Very roomy with a King bed and a couch. Good sized frig. Ricky at the front desk remembered me and we talked for a bit. Felt like the trip was a little less stressful. Room cleaning was very good a well. Pool was nice. Workout equipment is good with a elliptical, 2 treadmills and a bike. All in good condition. Only issue is the TVs are difficult to operate some time. The Breakfast spread was impressive, but I did nto use it (on a diet).

Room Tip: Back of hotel views the ski slope, front views the valley. Get high floor if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for providing your much appreciated feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean, and that your trip was relaxing. We are glad you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center as well. We certainly hope you stay with us during your next visit to Lynchburg. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed a week over Thanksgiving. The entire staff of this hotel was kind and attentive. Breakfasts offered was flavorful and generous. We loved having an pool area and it was a really nice and place to work when empty of kids. Bonus was the firepit in the back, behind the pool. :) So nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freitasflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

We are so happy you had great experience while staying with us during Thanksgiving week. It is always great to hear when guests are able to enjoy the many amenities we offer; such as the buffet breakfast, indoor pool, and the fire pit. We certainly hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I recently had a one-night stay for business at Fairfield Inn and Suites near Liberty University in Lynchburg, VA. There is nothing I can even nitpick about the place--everything was first class.

The check-in was simple, staff accommodating and friendly, rooms large and spacious and comfortable. Each room has refrigerator, microwave, easy chair, desk and chair, large dresser and closet, nice flat-screen tv, large bathroom with Paul Mitchell toiletries, attractive carpeting and decor, four lamps, bedside table and lamp with outlet and USB port. I can't think of anything they missed. My room had two double beds, very comfortable with nice linens. Wake-up call was right on time. With tax the room was $110 per night. I would gladly stay in this quiet, attractive hotel anytime I would be in the Lynchburg area. There is complimentary breakfast included. There are not any restaurants, including fast-food places, adjacent but several eateries not far down the road. Almost forgot--there is a heated indoor pool and there was a laundry room on my floor with washer and dryer for $1.50. It looks like they thought of everything for their guests. Highly recommended!.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Fred H.

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to give all of our guests a "first-class" experience, so we are happy to hear this was the experience you had at our hotel. It's also great to hear that you found our staff friendly, our rooms comfortable, and our amenities convenient. We certainly hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I've been here now for 20 weeks working for the Timken Company and this hotel is beyond excellent. The staff from management to the room cleaners are very helpful and want to help with any issue may arise. A special thanks to Rick, this man knows his stuff in this business, also can't forget reagen thanks to the both of u for going that extra mile to make sure our stay was pleasent... we will miss you all....

Room Tip: Get a room viewing the mountain's, the higher you go up the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steelernation6316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff has truly enjoyed getting to know you over the past 20 weeks you have been staying with us. While we are very sorry you are leaving us and your home-away-from-home, we are happy you're getting to go back home and family. We certainly hope to have you stay as our guest, once again, in the near future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews