We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Craddock Terry Hotel(Lynchburg)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
85
123
66
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
123
66
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskroom was cleanoutdoor poolhistoric downtownstaff was friendlyexercise roomliberty universitylobbyweddingconventionfurnishingsvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a very nice dog friendly hotel in the heart of downtown. Room was really clean and it’s within walking distance of some really great places to eat. We will stay here the next time we come to Lynchburg.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Tabitha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

First Down Town is wonderful BUT if you are staying Downtown stay at another hotel.
1st night room was freezing. bad dinner/cold undercooked
SecondDay no clean room and no clean towels
called for towels and they brought 4 bath mats! Still no towels!
Third Day beds made no towels had to call again. I wish I didn't have to stay tonight
but still on business...coffee machine was dusty. Was called "Honey Bear" by staff hated that.


Food bad/ cold

Room Tip: Any other hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paperlady121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi paperlady121,

Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the room temperature issues, food service, and poor housekeeping. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for parents’ weekend at Liberty University November 3-5, 2017. Our son is a freshman and the one thing he asked me to bring him from home was his dog, Jack. That’s why we picked this place, it allowed dogs.... for $50 extra per night!$&?!&!! The hotel is not nice. The rooms are outdated. I couldn’t get the temperature right with the old window unit. It was either too hot or too cold. The shower head was too low. No conditioner and cheap brands. I got stuck in the ancient elevator for 10 min. And, the entire opposing football team stayed there. (Liberty U won though!) parking was in a dirty adjacent garage and the downtown area immediately surrounding the hotel is seedy at night. I wasn’t a fan of walking my dog late at night. Overall, it’s ok, but just that. I won’t stay here again unless I’m desperate and need a dog friendly hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rivaridge571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Rivaridge571,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with room conditions, bath amenities, and elevator facility. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The most neglected Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Although this property is situated right downtown, there are no other amenities worth mentioning. The hotel rooms and floors haven't been updated since the 80's, if at all. Worn, old and antiquated. The fitness center was more like a homemade gym; miss matched metal dumbbells, an old school multi-function machine and two first generation cardio machines. Holiday Inn and Lynchburg can do much better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Team_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Team_Allen,

Thanks for your honest feedback! I am sorry to read that our hotel was not able to live up to your expectations, especially the tired rooms and the gym equipment. If there are future refurbishments to be made, we will take your review into consideration. It's good to know that our hotel's location worked well for your trip.

Despite the mishaps, we hope to see you again on your next travel destination. We appreciate you trusting us for your lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here for the Virginia 10 Miler running event. There are a lot of hills in this town! Anyway the hotel was about a mile and half to the race start, but we decided to drive to the event anyway. It was very convenient and we were able to walk to several restaurants (with our dog - thanks for being pet-friendly!). Hotel staff was friendly, our room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank senoraeatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews