We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropping daughter off to college ”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The place is decent, friendly and helpful stuff, good breakfast, good price. They could improve on the cleanliness of the rooms and keep up with clogged bath tubs. But would stay again if I need to. Is near everything in town. Good affordable place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thais P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your 3 star review!

I am the new general manager here and am pleased your stay went well. I will be sharing your comments with my team and thank you for your suggestions. I'm sure I speak for my entire team saying, we all look forward in your return someday, so we may have the opportunity in turning your 3 star stay into a 5 Star Experience.

Thank you,
J. Powell - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed at this Quality Inn during an open house visit to Liberty University. I was quite surprised how clean and nice it was. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. I have a bad back so sleeping in hotel rooms in general usually hurt me, but the mattress was very comfortable and I did not wake up in pain. The area was quiet and I felt very safe. We had breakfast the next morning and it was very good. I am gluten free so I'm always happy to see eggs and sausage on a breakfast bar. We will stay here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomtoDJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review!!!

I was excited to read how you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Lynchburg. We strive to provide our guest a 5 star experience and the atmosphere of coming home, so as I read reviews such as yours you can see why this excites me. I will be sharing your kind comments with my team and I'm sure they'll all be happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look for forward in your return someday and will do our very best to continue to provide you with a 5 Star Experience.

Thank you,
J. Powell - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The costumer service was great ! The people were nice . But I will never stay there again . It was like sleeping in a fraternity house. Music and TVs turned up loud and people opening and closing doors until 2 am .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We booked this hotel when everything else was full for LU graduation. I was worried. But when I entered my room, my attitude changed. It was --an "inside" room-- nicely decorated and very clean and spacious. Front desk staff is really friendly. But my colleague's room had a smell. Mustiness. His room opened directly to the outside. So, on the rooms, definitely reserve an inside room. Centrally located to business areas with restaurants and LU. The free breakfast is minimal -- could you have one cereal that's not sugary and one yogurt that is plain or vanilla and maybe peanut butter amidst all the jellies and regular oatmeal mix instead of with sugar added? Oh, and management, please don't forget about me again and not clean in the AM. Bummer that you have to go outside to get to the fitness room, no matter where you room is. Overall, tho, they are really trying. And I give them credit for that. Bottom line, not the disappointment I expected for the lower price.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are much better -- first floor will have occasional car noise from the ground level wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuitcaseCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Check in took some time. There seemed to be some problems with the guest ahead of us, but even after I went to the desk check in seemed to take longer than normal. OTOH, our room was very convenient - #105 - reminding me of my old favorite artillery piece! However, there seemed to be no exhaust fan in the bath room and, in addition, the room phone was not working. The clerk came and fixed it but I have no idea what was wrong. In addition this property still not only uses a password to get onto the internet, but they change the code every Sunday! I was shocked Sunday morning when I could not get on line, Breakfast was satisfactory, but there was only one waffle iron. While there were those strange egg paddies, there was sausage gravy, which was good, but no sausage or bacon. All this said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandpaGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityLynchburg, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear GrandpaGene,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at check in and with your room telephone. It is important to us that our hotel guests are connected to a secured network. The Internet login process of a new password each week allows us to limit access to others who are not guests at our hotel. We appreciate feedback when things aren't right so we can make efforts to improve in those areas.

Overall, I'm glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
355 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg
4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5604 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2202 (Formerly Inn Lynchburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: $99 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing