We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Clean Staff Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Overall average hotel, breakfast was alright - needs two coffee pots for regular and additional waffle maker. Design layout of lobby with breakfast area could have been better thought out. Cool when eating breakfast with door constantly opening to outside. The beds are extra firm - room was clean. It was our second time to stay - at this location. We wish we would have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn down the road. Much more comfortable!! Also preference an indoor pool. Bonus is you can go in back way to LU!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here the night before my nursing state boards. Didn't want to travel too far early in the morning before such a big test. I reserved a room on the back side since some of the other reviews said the front got a lot of road noise. The woman that checked me in laughed a little and asked if I had stayed here before. I told her I had read it in a review and she said they got me a great room. She was right. The room was clean and just the right temperature. My only complaint is that I got a room on the top floor, the last plane came into the airport that night at about 11:00pm. Not great, but it was okay. It was a good nights rest, and not that it has any effect on the room, but I passed the test!!!

Room Tip: Room on the back, not top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beigedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

They provide everything that makes a nice hotel experience. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. I was able to fall asleep easily and the noise level was minimal. The only issue is that they do not offer a shuttle to the airport. However, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My fiance and I just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was perfect. We were visiting family nearby in Bedford which is about 18min drive away. Really easy ride. It was so close to tons of restaurants, the mall, and other attractions. Served a decent breakfast with sausage, eggs, and waffles, yogurt, and juice. Internet was free and worked extremley well. Bed was very comfortable. I was able to get an excellent nights rest after a long day of traveling. The tv is large which is always a plus. Service staff was very nice and meet all of our needs. Parking is free. Overall great stay would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.1 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Address: 15171 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-5034
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $165 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Lynchburg, VA, located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, provide guests with spacious suites with contemporary modern décor. In room amenities include luxurious bedding, separated living area, pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. Our hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travel. Location is everything. Our Marriott hotel near Liberty University, offers easy access to Lynchburg Regional Airport, Lynchburg College, and Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Once your here, you'll enjoy our 24-hour food market, fitness room, business center, airport shuttle, and a sparkling outdoor pool. Our complimentary breakfast includes fresh selections, like eggs with fresh spinach and local salsa, fresh strawberries, cold cuts with cheese, or Greek yogurt and oatmeal topped with a variety of options. When looking for an affordable and welcoming Lynchburg, VA hotel, you'll find it here at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing