We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craddock Terry Hotel(Lynchburg)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
68
23
33
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
23
33
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager michaelgrab and goliberty universityown mealssmall kitchenfull size fridgepackaged oatmeallove stayingqueen bedhome away from homeplenty of parkingcomfortable roomlight sleepershopping and restaurantseach morningesacampus
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

A good place to stay near Liberty University. Walk ability is good. Able to keep bicycle in room, appreciated flexibility. Close to all shopping and restaurant needs. Plan to use facility again when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 126zacharyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location which made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is the best choice for a hotel in the Lynchburg, VA area for the price and service that I found. I looked at several other ones and the price was either higher or the deposit was too high. The staff are great and helpful and wiling to go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank rebeccakO4711KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Rebecca, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We look forward to having you again with us whenever you visit our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We arrived late and left fairly early the next morning, so we didn't get to do much here besides sleep.

They do have an elevator and carts to haul your luggage, but you need to pull your car up to the lobby entrance to unload--no curb cuts to move the cart to the parking spaces.

When checking in, the signs about being a smoke-free hotel, and the penalty for smoking in the room, were obvious. Just as obvious was the stale-smoke smell of the room. Either they don't enforce the smoking ban, or haven't remodeled or thoroughly deep-cleaned since the smoke-free policy was enacted.

The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a full-size refrigerator/freezer to store our food.

Flushing the toilet is so loud that, during the night, it is sure to wake everyone else in the room.

Breakfast is a few pre-packaged food items that you bring back to your room or take with you. Coffee, packaged oatmeal and hot water also available. The items get picked-over so there are fewer choices as the morning progresses.

The room price we got on Hotwire made the stay worth it, but I'd look elsewhere if we had to pay the regular price.

Room Tip: If you arrive early enough, try to find a room where the smoke smell is acceptable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Rich, in our continuous efforts to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments will be shared with the concerned team members in an effort to improve our offerings. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Room was average continental breakfast was minimal and I had to set the air condition 65 to keep it cool. I just expected more for the amount of money that we paid. Air condition had a smell when you cut it on like the filter had not been cleaned

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank davidbB1480PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

David, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know overall you had a comfortable time. However, I’m sorry we missed meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast and will share the same with our Brand Leaders as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. Meanwhile, our maintenance team is checking and rectifying the air conditioning. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The check in process was very easy and I will admit I was skeptical because I booked it at a very low price so my expectations were not high. When I entered the room all of my worries were alleviated. The look was modern, it was very clean, the AC worked well, the shower was nice and clean and NOT CLOGGED!! This place is hands down a great place to stay if anyone has any hesitations hopefully this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank H4351ROdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. We strive to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We thoroughly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews