We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Sunday Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We don't want to went out Sundays, so Extended Stay's kitchen and bbq area works for us. Sadly this time we found they took away the gas grill for a charcoal grill, so we had to cook on the stove. That's dissapointing. Beyond that everything was great! Oh yeah, the breakfast could be better. The muffins were moist and tasty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Jay, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. I will certainly pass along your feedback with the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

A good place to stay near Liberty University. Walk ability is good. Able to keep bicycle in room, appreciated flexibility. Close to all shopping and restaurant needs. Plan to use facility again when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 126zacharyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location which made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is the best choice for a hotel in the Lynchburg, VA area for the price and service that I found. I looked at several other ones and the price was either higher or the deposit was too high. The staff are great and helpful and wiling to go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank rebeccakO4711KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Rebecca, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We look forward to having you again with us whenever you visit our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We arrived late and left fairly early the next morning, so we didn't get to do much here besides sleep.

They do have an elevator and carts to haul your luggage, but you need to pull your car up to the lobby entrance to unload--no curb cuts to move the cart to the parking spaces.

When checking in, the signs about being a smoke-free hotel, and the penalty for smoking in the room, were obvious. Just as obvious was the stale-smoke smell of the room. Either they don't enforce the smoking ban, or haven't remodeled or thoroughly deep-cleaned since the smoke-free policy was enacted.

The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a full-size refrigerator/freezer to store our food.

Flushing the toilet is so loud that, during the night, it is sure to wake everyone else in the room.

Breakfast is a few pre-packaged food items that you bring back to your room or take with you. Coffee, packaged oatmeal and hot water also available. The items get picked-over so there are fewer choices as the morning progresses.

The room price we got on Hotwire made the stay worth it, but I'd look elsewhere if we had to pay the regular price.

Room Tip: If you arrive early enough, try to find a room where the smoke smell is acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Rich, in our continuous efforts to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments will be shared with the concerned team members in an effort to improve our offerings. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Room was average continental breakfast was minimal and I had to set the air condition 65 to keep it cool. I just expected more for the amount of money that we paid. Air condition had a smell when you cut it on like the filter had not been cleaned

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank davidbB1480PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

David, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know overall you had a comfortable time. However, I’m sorry we missed meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast and will share the same with our Brand Leaders as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. Meanwhile, our maintenance team is checking and rectifying the air conditioning. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
1.7 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
139 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.

Address: 1910 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: $121 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lynchburg
Lynchburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing