We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Craddock Terry Hotel(Lynchburg)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
280
187
67
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
187
67
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesrooms are smallliberty universitystay there againboth morningsbreakfast attendantwent out of her waypleasant stayshuttle servicebreakfast was deliciousexcellent place to staybeds were very comfortableclean hotelconference roomwafflesin town
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel. The staff was real nice at the front desk, for breakfast and housekeeping. The room was clean. The hotel was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. We enjoyed people that we met. We will definitely stay there again when we are in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor at the end of the hall; however, we could hear the traffic but it didn't bother us.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tmcconnell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at our Microtel Inn and Suites in Lynchburg, which is conveniently located near River Ridge Mall, Liberty University, Lynchburg Airport, and multiple places to eat. Happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, and our hot and hardy breakfast. We would like to also thank you for reviewing us and hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Three months prior to an event, we booked a block of rooms through a telephone call to the on site manager (and received a confirmation number). When guests tried to register for the rooms a few weeks before needed them, the manager told us that he had sold one of our two night reserved rooms to other guests. There is a university homecoming event that same weekend, so all of the rooms we had reserved are now unavailable. DO NOT TRUST the management at this hotel...even with a confirmation number, do you want to run the risk of planning for them to honor your reservation after someone else has already checked in to your rooms and the entire hotel has no vacancies?

Room Tip: Don't book rooms with the Microtel Hotel in Lynchburg, VA
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank luckydog0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

On the behalf of the hotel I want to apologize for the mix up with your reservations we are currently working to satisfy your lodging needs. It is our goal to value and honor all of our guest needs. And it is our duties to accommodate all of our guest with the utmost professionalism and accuracy. I truly hope we can come to a resolution. I, personally will be in contact so we can discuss this issue further.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple times before it is always been clean meat great service well-stocked breakfast bar in the morning but this particular visit was outstanding there was a problem with our reservation but it was quickly resolved by the desk attendant Jennifer Smith kudos to great help!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at our Microtel Inn and Suites in Lynchburg, which is conveniently located near River Ridge Mall, Liberty University, Lynchburg Airport, and multiple places to eat. Happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, and our hot and hardy breakfast. We would like to also thank you for reviewing us and hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews