We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Less than 5 min drive from downtown with plenty of parking on Jefferson Street. Hot breakfast starts at 7 am including eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes, oatmeal, toasts, cereal,fruits and muffins . Plenty of food. Hotel close to highway access so you can easily drive to other areas locations (recommend Apocalypse brewerie...).Would return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at our Microtel Inn and Suites in Lynchburg, which is conveniently located near River Ridge Mall, Liberty University, Lynchburg Airport, and multiple places to eat. Happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, and our hot and hardy breakfast. We would like to also thank you for reviewing us and hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank angelasO3299UO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel. The staff was real nice at the front desk, for breakfast and housekeeping. The room was clean. The hotel was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. We enjoyed people that we met. We will definitely stay there again when we are in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor at the end of the hall; however, we could hear the traffic but it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tmcconnell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at our Microtel Inn and Suites in Lynchburg, which is conveniently located near River Ridge Mall, Liberty University, Lynchburg Airport, and multiple places to eat. Happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, and our hot and hardy breakfast. We would like to also thank you for reviewing us and hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Three months prior to an event, we booked a block of rooms through a telephone call to the on site manager (and received a confirmation number). When guests tried to register for the rooms a few weeks before needed them, the manager told us that he had sold one of our two night reserved rooms to other guests. There is a university homecoming event that same weekend, so all of the rooms we had reserved are now unavailable. DO NOT TRUST the management at this hotel...even with a confirmation number, do you want to run the risk of planning for them to honor your reservation after someone else has already checked in to your rooms and the entire hotel has no vacancies?

Room Tip: Don't book rooms with the Microtel Hotel in Lynchburg, VA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank luckydog0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

On the behalf of the hotel I want to apologize for the mix up with your reservations we are currently working to satisfy your lodging needs. It is our goal to value and honor all of our guest needs. And it is our duties to accommodate all of our guest with the utmost professionalism and accuracy. I truly hope we can come to a resolution. I, personally will be in contact so we can discuss this issue further.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.4 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg

Address: 5704 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: $107 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a friendly smile check into the Microtel Inn & Suites of Lynchburg. Located in beautiful historic Lynchburg founded by John Lynch in 1786, we are steeped in history. One of our Founding Fathers, Thomas Jefferson had his retreat here. Still open to the public, Poplar Forest is known as the mini Monticello. Anne Spencer, a Harlem Renaissance Poet resided here as well. Her home and gardens are open to the public too. We offer free high speed internet, a hot and hearty breakfast, beautifully appointed rooms and an inviting lobby for your pleasure. Our Board Room is a perfect place to hold your meetings. We are within walking distance of several fast food restaurants and a short drive to many full service restaurants. The desk staff will be happy to offer recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing