We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$80
View deal
Lol.travel
US$77
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$80
ZenHotels.comUS$86
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
333
201
77
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
201
77
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk rooms are small liberty university stay there again pleasant stay hot breakfast room was clean other hotels in town muffins clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

There were sewer flies in the bathroom. We were moved to another room. Manager at front desk moved at a snails pace to help and transfer rooms. Activity bus of children ate most all the food at breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTB1301, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thanks for your response from your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.
We will work to correct any problems you may have experienced during your stay.
We hope you will come back again to the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.


With regards,

Bart Beverly
Guest Relations Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The Suites are very clean and the rooms are nice updated and clean! I enjoyed the staff at this location. Helpful with giving us information around the town and were to go to get good food. The service at check in was wonderful!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTB1301, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review of the Microtel In & Suites, Lynchburg.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon to the
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.

With regards,

Bart Beverly
Guest Relations Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

I stayed overnight one night this week. And this hotel is great. The staff are fantastic. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Had a room on the 4th floor facing Liberty university and the view was very nice. Bed was a little on the hard side for me. But that is personal preference. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy were all good. The hotel was almost empty while I was there. And that is a shame. Microtel's will get a look from me from now on when on business travel. Give this hotel a try. You wont be disappointed.

Room tip: Try to get a 4th floor room for the view.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTB1301, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Thanks so much for your kind review of the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon to
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.

With regards,

Bart Beverly
Guest Relations Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites, lynchburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

It was great for a weekend, breakfast have to improve a little bit better, other than that it was great! The location, the staff, the service, the rooms, the appearance, clean and organized, it was great!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessyelena15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTB1301, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Thanks so much for you kind review of the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon to the
Microtel Inn & Suites, Kynchburg.

With regards,

Bart Beverly
Guest Relations manager
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

This will be my family go to place when visiting Lynchburg. The breakfast is excellent, waffles, pancakes, eggs, cheese eggs, bacon, sausage, and hash. The second day they had mini omelettes. The beds were excellent. Everything was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alecat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTB1301, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Thanks so much for your positive review of the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon
to the Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg.

With regards,

Bart Beverly
Guest Relations Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites, Lynchburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews