We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Trip.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
HurbUS$44
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
213
63
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
63
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ram jhula mr satish room service walking distance tea coffee hotel is excellent close proximity ayurvedic massage ganga river visited rishikesh hotel staff spacious rooms delicious food yog swargashram aashram wheeler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2022

We 6 senior citizens from Bangalore, stayed at this hotel on 16th Oct 2022. The hotel had all possible pluses a hotel can have :
- excellent location close to Parmarth Niketan, Ram Jhula, Janaki Jhula, local markets etc
- rooms, linen, towels - all were clean and fresh
- staff, especially Mr Satish, was very helpful and co-operative. Mr Satish could speak very well English too, which should help any foreign or South Indian guests. Mr Satish guided us quite well as to where all we can go and where all we can have good meals.
- room had all the amenities, including a ceiling fan in rest room. All the amenities were in perfect working conditions

Only weak point was the lane leading to the hotel. The lane was clean, but narrow for a 4 wheeler to converse. Overall a great stay and hence 5 star

Room tip: Go for premium rooms
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights. Lovely clean hotel, great location, so close to everything. Staff are nice and very helpful. Restaurant has great good with good variety. Massage therapist very good with nice facilities. Quiet area. So enjoyed my time here and would happily stay again. Many thanks

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ShelleyR138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Location of hotel is very good.
Parmarth Niketan aashram and ganga river is very near.

Everything is on walking distance.

Food specially thali of this hotel is excellent.

Rooms are hygiene, neat and clean and have all modern facilities in toilets and rooms.

View of rooms are also good specially on higher floor

Room tip: Parking is nearby but access from other side Kedarnath highway is an issue
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bhagwandass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Positives:
Good room
Good view
Booked a tour guide/taxi through the hotel who was excellent.
Clean rooms. Cleaned the rooms everyday. The towels were clean and changed everyday
Highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shegde1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

The first and foremost thing to know is that this place is called Swargashram and not main Rishikesh. We did not know it earlier. However, a lot of action takes place here and key places are around this area only. Mind it that Laxman Jhula( the signature pioint) is under renovation and closed. Nobody told us, we drove there and parked car. But when we walked up to the point, we saw it was under renovation. So, do not waste your time going up to there.

So, why this hotel as we did not get online accommodation at Parmarth Niketan and this is the most nearest adjoining hotel to Parmarth Niketan ( which is the pivotal point here- almost a city with several ashrams, staying blocks, canteens, nice landscaped gardens etc not to miss their Ganga arti in evening).

First of all, about the hotel- this is an oasis in desert. Absolutely clean, hygienic, world class facilities, foam dispensers, shampoo, bath gel( very nice smell) dispenser, toiletries, clean bathroom, working geyser, chilling AC, tea coffee makers and supplies, daily housekeeping. We could not have asked for more. Parking for our Duster was in front of hotel (albeit small lane but hotel staff very cooperative to get it parked).

While driving up to hotel, if you could take barrage route( you have to argue with guard to get in the entry point), you would relish the drive ( it is like scenic coastal drive in California) to reach hotel. Small lanes when you are about to reach, but don’t panic- just follow the google map. It takes you there. I saw Green View hotel nearby ( looked good but don’t know about rooms as an alternate iof you don’t get rooms here).

For local sightseeing, we went up to Shiv Puri ( to see water raft point) and we discovered some very nice beaches on the way. One of the best one we discovered ( white sand) called, Barabossa Beach( google it), you will be taken aback ( short
trek down from road and you are in heaven)- quite beach- unknown to tourists.

We couldn’t go, but understand Triveni Ghat aarti is the best.

The hotel food is good ( especially Chinese), we also tried Parmarth Main canteen- good food ( no onion no garlic)- very extensive menu, very reasonable price, we also tried Hotel Green restaurant- also good

For shopping, best market is near Parmarth Niketan, Swarg ashram market. We kept on looking for all other markets near Ram Jhula and Laxman Jula, Triveni Ghat but this was the best. Don’t’ waste time looking for another best.

If you like my review, please press “helpful” button.

Room tip: Best rooms are on third floor, exclusive view of mountains and clouds also view cottages of parmarth niketan.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Service
3  Thank Darewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews