We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$29
TravelocityUS$29
HurbUS$31
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
126
53
35
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
53
35
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would recommend this place to everyone swarg ashram amazing hotel ganga aarti room service hotel owner per night clean rooms a wonderful stay the river beautiful place food quality great experience services hospitality cleanliness journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The Hotel has two properties which is named Green view and is located on a narrow alley in a busy area in Rishikesh which is near to Swarg Ashram and Geeta Bhawan the old ghat area.The new property is on the front side of the alley and the old property in the back side road of alley .If you have a car parking you have to drop your car in parking area nad walk through alleys .
We booked our property online by looking at the online room pics of Executive queen room which was approx round 3.6k per night excluding taxes and breakfast .On reaching the place we were shocked first of all on the room vs online pics .The hotel owner immediately responded by saying that the pics are taken of real room and as it is full now you have a choice to upgrade or stay in the room.The room was really poor and dark and was not of the price and quality we desired .They offered us an upgrade by paying 6000 rs to kind executive room which was ok but was double the amount with hardly any facilities .Since we had no choice at the last moment we shelled out the money .
To our second surprise we discovered that the hotel did not have restaurant and if you want to have a food you have to walk down to new property in the front side and visit their restaurant or only order by room service .This too is not updated online .Plus the new property has better rooms and has different manaagement .
The hotel does not accept cards except Gpay/UPI payment or cash .
I would not visit the place as it is overpriced and there would be better options to choose from.Incase you are booking do your due diligence.Staff is ok.

Room tip: Higher Floors and mountain view .Also take booking in new property
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HimadriSRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Loved the location proximity to the river. Although we got lost on our way to the hotel, once there it’s at a very quiet place away from the buzzing main roads and closer to the waters. Room was clean and hotel was good. The bathroom was clean and most importantly the bed sheets were clean. There was a nice restaurant close by where we could take our meals. Overall, wouldn’t mind staying there next time on our visit.

Room tip: Access is via smaller roads so do check parking availability as well as access to large cars before booking
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

I had best experience in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, kind & helpful and services are also good. Rooms are in good condition, with proper facilities and amenities, very good property. The money is worthy. Approachable location and near to the ghat.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NorthStar780617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Amazing hotel to stay with your family and friends!
The staff too was very
cooperative and did their service well. Going again with my friends
The environment too was good and calming . Best hotel ever visited

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ishikaa_aroraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2021

One of the best stays in Rishikesh,must visit if you ever come to Rishikesh, it's located at prime location and with amazing view, furthermore the hotel staff was very friendly, professional and warming.Their hospitality was on point and the service was quick as well. The rooms were spacious and equipped will all the essential amenities.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rajboytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews