We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kandawgyi Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
US$94
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Jasmine Hotel(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
US$35
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aureum Resort at Governor's House(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
US$65
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shwe Nann Htike(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maymyo(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maymyo Sa Khan Tha Hotel(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweety Land Hotel(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Nwe Waddy Hotel(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Famous Hotel(Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
8
44
25
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
44
25
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial housethe main housestayed here for nightsbreakfast and dinnergardentownmandalayheater
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The view was excellent but the food was less than desired.
Club sandwich did not look appetizing and the fries seemed over-fried...hard and not served hot.
Service was pleasant but not attentive. You do see staff loitering around and looks disinterested.
Great place to spend an afternoon but don't expect anything else from the restaurant.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We chose this place because of the colonial heritage. It is an old red brick detached colonial house, a little bit tatty inside, but set in lovely gardens on the outskirts of Maymyo, and with a wooden deck in front on which to eat snacks and breakfast.

The rooms are later date bungalow style set a slight distance from the main house. The rooms are perfect for the price of 50USD pn, with a large bed, tv, fridge, a shower cum loo room, and even mixed A/C and heater, as it gets very chilly at night (we didn’t use the heater.) The bathroom was a little dingy, and the main house a little tatty. Not the most modern or luxurious layout, and about equivalent to the hotel we stayed in mandalay, BUT half the price, making this one extremely good value.

We didn’t eat at the resto in the evening, but we ordered breakfast for 7am as we had an early start, and it was ready on time. Breakfast comprised of eggs, white and brown bread, and croissants, accompanied by margarine, jam and marmalade. Drinks were papaya juice and coffee and tea. Not much, but ok for the price.

If you want to stay somewhere with fresh air, if you have transport to get around, and want to experience just a little colonial heritage atmosphere, then I would definitely recommend this place. You get that, and it is also value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ricky_indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I don't know of other hotels in this town, our room was quite spacious and was more or less clean. The breakfast and dinner (as it was late we had no options) was not to be recommended... although the dinner was cheap! It had a nice garden so you can relax outside. Some of the stuff seemed to have seen better years. As I said we can't judge the other options there, the price was on higher side so we'd expected something better, especially the food...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TobiasA_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and charming from the outside with a colonial house and small bungalows, right at the lake side and the entrance of the botanical garden. But this is the only attraction of the place.
Rooms are very basic, very cold and humid with some muld on ceiling. The house inside is dirty and not used as it could be! The atmosphere is depressing and dark with no decoration. The hotel is far from everywhere so unless you have a car you have to eat there. Food is expensive for burman standard and below what you get anywhere else. Staff is nice though
It could be a very nice place with sole efforts and investment

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Gingko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

In an old formee mansion of the British military secret service, it is great drinking a beer on the veranda in the sunset, with pleasant temperatures because of the high altitude. Near the beautiful botanical gardens and with the sound of tropical birds around you in the sleeping bungalow, with a lot of space. The terrace in the garden in front of the mansion is very nice and if the dining room would be upgraded a little it would be simply a perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews