We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condo Hotel Xalteva
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estrada(Granada)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Silas B & B(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cubana(Granada)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
232
36
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
36
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront officetwo bedroom suitesmall communityother guestsfully equipped kitchencomforts of homeshort walkbeautiful swimming poolplace to stayslice of heaventhe hotel managerhome away from homeevery morninghighly recommend hotelrocking chairsalways felt safethe security guard
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This is now our 7th stay at the Hotel Xalteva. The accommodations are great as always, and the staff are warm, caring and friendly. The Hotel is within walking distance of all the beautiful sights Granada has to offer. The staff also organizes all of our tours and transportation, so all we have to do is arrive and enjoy! This is the only place we would ever think of staying in Granada.

Room Tip: Second story rooms accessed by stairs only.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaandBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

It is amazing and humbling to have guests such as yourself here at Condo/Hotel Xalteva. It is truly an honor to have you return time again and heartening to be able to call you family. Thank you so much for being such special people for us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A peaceful paradise! I can't say I've met a friendlier staff on my stay in nicaragua. Beautiful rooms.. clean pool... very good breakfast. Only short fall it's a good 5 min walk to the central park. If walking is OK for you. This is the right hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

I absolutely love the comment about the staff. Thank you so much. This will be a review that all of our staff members hear about at our next staff meeting. Comments like yours are the reason we do our job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Booked a last minute package through Expedia Canada and found a fabulous gem of a hotel/condominium conplex in Granada. Spacious well appointed two bedroom suites a short walk from parque central. Nicely maintained gardens and a perfect pool and patio areas for relaxing. The staff are all friendly and super helpful.

Room Tip: 102 was a great room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deuxvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you very much. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

At first seemed a bit out of central range.THIS IS INCORRECT.corrected myself with Melissa and Jay the owner.Ample breakfast,super service.Pool area very cozy,water beer exc .available at very reasonable prices.Melissia is a superior travel coordinator.Arranged several excursions for us at super prices.It well deserves the grade over 9.3 on booking . Com.rocking chairs in front of outside door,very homey..Jay and Melissa,staff keep up good work.Granada hidden paradise...david sabo senior trip advisor



Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

We are so pleased that you had a great experience and took a second glance. It was great to have you here and we hope to have you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The thing that makes Xalteva "very good" is its staff. They are very thoughtful, helpful and friendly. Their recommended driver was trustworthy and nice. Their breakfast was tasty. The location was close enough to downtown Granada that you could walk, but far enough that you avoided all the downtown noise. The room was meh, but it did have AC, private shower, ect.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddd4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Condo Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please let me know how we can improve the room ambiance for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews