We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Respiro Ecolodge
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estrada(Granada)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
99
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showervolcano mombachothe main houseperfect hostseco lodgelake nicaraguafrench chefminute drivefruit treesprivate porchvolcanic rocktranquil retreattop floorfriendly hostscool breezefeel right at homebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very high quality place, I would recommend to always book the cabinita/ villa, it’s great. Don’t forget to take meat and charcoal and do a sunset bbq...

It’s clean and well maintained, hosts are very sweet and helpful.

I had a bit of an accident with the oven, it malfunctioned and burnt me, they will take it to be fixed or replace it, but take caution. The incident was compensated to satisfaction.

The biggest risk here is that you don’t want to leave :)

Make sure you have a rental 4x4 to get there, it’s very central for most things-to-do around Granada.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We spent two nights in the Mombacho Suite - which was a dream. A fantastic view of the volcano, and looking down on Granada and the lake. The room has a small private deck that is perfect for sitting outside and watching the sunset, and/or doing some evening yoga. The bed and linens are delightful, we slept so well both nights. The semi-outdoor shower (with walls) was luscious -- really gorgeous. The pool is fantastic -- shallow area to sit in, and deep area for swimming, along with lounging beds in the sun and shade. We ate Romain's cooking both nights we were there, and it was delicious and worth every penny. The included breakfasts were traditional Nicaraguan, and so tasty. The whole family was so warm and welcoming. Romain arranged us a car to go to the volcano to hike, and set it up to get us to Rivas for our trip to Ometepe at the end. Honestly, I wish we had stayed a few more nights. If you go, please give Leo the dog big hugs from Kendra!

Room Tip: Mombacho Suite has private deck and superb views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendyluv404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

What an amazing place to get away from it all but still be 10 minutes from Granada. We stayed 2 nights in the Mombacho room which did have a wonderful view of the volcano and a private deck to enjoy it. You can also see Granada and Lake Nicaragua from the porch. Beautiful attention to detail.Loved the outdoor shower and view from it. Romain and Emi are the perfect hosts and were very helpful with making plans and finding authentic ceramics. Dinner both nights was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happy415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Absolute paradise at the base of Mombacho Volcano. We stayed in the casita just down the hill from the main house. The casita is worth a few extra dollars if you are looking for privacy. You can cook your own meals or have Roman the owner cook for you. You can purchase any supplies you need in Granada which is only 10 minutes away. The property exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend staying at El Respiro Ecolodge if you are visiting Granada!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Sadly we only had one night at El Respiro but we were really impressed by the quality of the accommodation - it was both comfortable and stylish. The room was very large as was the bathroom - and it had an outside shower with a fabulous view over the hills - really something. Whilst on the map it looks like a long way from Granada it's actually only a $6 cab ride into town - though be warned the road to the house is pretty rustic as its up a a hilly track - all part of the fun! Romain arranged a taxi pick up for us - it really was a super start to what was a fabulous first trip to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Hardbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews