We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
FindHotelUS$115
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
24
23
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
23
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pro shop breakfast buffet three courses great stay stay there again miller mountains motel poolside pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We recently stayed for 2 nights here while hiking in Shenandoah National Park. Check in and check out was quick and easy. All of the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean except for some dead bugs laying around. (At least they were dead.)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arubagirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Place is literally on a golf resort. Met my needs which was inexpensive lodging for a college visit. It was bout 20 mins away from JMU. The room was large and faced the golf course. The bathroom was decent size. I noticed there are two EV chargers and one appeared to be Tesla approved as it had a Telsa sign. This is a big plus for anyone who owns an EV or Tesla. Room also had a fridge but no microwave or closet (with a door). I picked this place based on the reviews. Some other hotels/motels were cheaper but had bad reviews.

Room is outdated. One of the beds had a soft mattress where the middle was basically indented from everyone sleeping on it.

I will not nit pick since I knew for the price I was not expecting the Hilton. It did the job.

Another negative (but not fault of the resort) were people drinking and being a little loud. Fortunately, these are older folks so they were not up late since they had to go to bed to play golf.

Room tip: Get second floor otherwise people playing golf will see inside your room if you keep the shades open.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mkarias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights 4 days of golf. Excellent course conditions even under dry spell in the area.
Breakfast buffet adequate. It was included with the price. You could special order your eggs - nice touch.
Friendly staff all around. Just ask and they will accommodate.
Comfortable room and shower.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vabucki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Everything was set up for us with quick check in and golf carts and all ready for use every day with no hold up. Great pool and hot tub area to relax after golfing and bar and food was great to meet with the guys and breakfast in the morning was quick and good.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EarlCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We had the best time at Shenvallee. Our room was wonderful with an awesome view of the golf course and mountains. Had a great meal with fantastic service at Miller Grille. I would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMac726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews