We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
145
217
108
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
217
108
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view mulberry harbour gold beach hotel restaurant superb location normandy beaches croissants overlooking the beach both nights half board wine list tea and coffee sea front car parking top floor baguette france
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home with my wife after a 4 night stay at this hotel , superb location right on the beach, hotel staff were really friendly and the restaurant is amazing. Lovely hotel . The only thing we would of liked was tea and coffee in our room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dtrust1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

No where for our expensive bikes. Room poor, paid 7.50 for 2teas, would not give a pot for room. Took it up ourselves. Lasagne terrible , dry and cardboard like. Seasonal veg was 5 lettuce leaves. Compared to Ibis and Mercure very poor. Fantastic location, although had poor view onto street.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wilson i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night (2/9/2017).
Me and my two brothers were fortunate enough to land a sea view room (347) which was spacious and very clean!! Would be my first choice is ever in arromanche again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Perfect location on the sea front. Restaurant has a glorious panoramic view of the sea for breakfast and dinner. I had my best meal of our trip here, grilled sardines, delicious. Room was on the side, but still allowed a sea view, with the sound of waves on the shore (if you like that kind of thing).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, the hotel is clean but the room (or at least my room) looked a bit old-fashioned. The bathroom is basic, but clean as well. All this is easily made up for by the hotel's location. It's hard to get any closer to the seaside or beach. The area, although in full tourist season, was quiet and calm at night and in the morning, so no trouble sleeping. Breakfast is ok, rather standard, but i find that to be the norm in France, unfortunately. Overall, i'd recommend the hotel, although it could have been a bit more "luxurious" for the money i've spent.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews