We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel while staying in Arromanches”
Review of Hotel de la Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de la Marine
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during our travels to Normandy. Our room faced the water and we had an excellent view of the mulberries still visible on the beach.
Staff at the desk were very helpful. Restaurant was excellent! Great service! Great variety of food! Room was pretty basic, but you can't beat the view!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home with my wife after a 4 night stay at this hotel , superb location right on the beach, hotel staff were really friendly and the restaurant is amazing. Lovely hotel . The only thing we would of liked was tea and coffee in our room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dtrust1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

No where for our expensive bikes. Room poor, paid 7.50 for 2teas, would not give a pot for room. Took it up ourselves. Lasagne terrible , dry and cardboard like. Seasonal veg was 5 lettuce leaves. Compared to Ibis and Mercure very poor. Fantastic location, although had poor view onto street.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wilson i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night (2/9/2017).
Me and my two brothers were fortunate enough to land a sea view room (347) which was spacious and very clean!! Would be my first choice is ever in arromanche again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Perfect location on the sea front. Restaurant has a glorious panoramic view of the sea for breakfast and dinner. I had my best meal of our trip here, grilled sardines, delicious. Room was on the side, but still allowed a sea view, with the sound of waves on the shore (if you like that kind of thing).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.3 km away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
233 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#4 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#6 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
6.3 km away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Marine

Address: 1 quai du Canada, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Marine 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing