We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Vauban
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Abbeville(Abbeville)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Fleurie(Epagne-Epagnette)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ibis Budget Abbeville(Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
La Source Bleue(Abbeville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
11
36
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
36
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell located hotelnight stopoverstar hotelfriendly welcomeplenty of free parkingthe main roadenglishsquare
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stopped here one night two years ago on our way South. It's an ideal hour or so South of Calais. The small town has nice bars and restaurants. An ideal stopover with the added benefit of being a base to explore the Bay of Somme.

Pleased to be given the same room as last time (106) by the same old gentleman on reception, whose welcome was warm. he speaks more English than he lets on! The room is on the first floor on the front - so traffic passes by in volume, but the double glazing is effective and we were not disturbed. In room WiFi was good and free. Parking is on the street in parking areas and seems quite safe.

Breakfast is a simple affair, French style. But it does the job.

For a one night stay, this remains a simple but very well located hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Awake from 4 o clock this morning. Like trying to sleep on the M25. Traffic noise constant, hot, no air con so if Windows open you get noise and petrol fumes. Need more than earplugs to combat the constant noise. The hotel is on a 5 exit roundabout, so our fault for not thinking of this. Nice room, but no point if no sleep

Room Tip: Not at the front
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seneca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016
Google Translation

EXECEPTIONNELLEMENT JE REDONDS :
votre réponse est ridicule. Nous sommes le seul établissement à avoir des doubles fenêtres à Abbeville. il est évident que quelque soit l'endroit ou vous allez vous trouver si vous dormez avec les fenêtres ouvertes vous allez avoir du bruit. Nous sommes un établissement de centre ville. Il vous faut je pense privilégier les établissements sur une île déserte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stop here as a group of 14 whilst travelling south. We received a warm friendly welcome and processed quickly - very well organised. Our room was basic, clean, simple but had everything we needed for one night. Having arrived late at 8.30pm we were given direction to a local restaurant - the manager rang ahead to book us in. We had a lovely simple continental breakfast the following morning before departing. I would recommend staying here and visiting the town - simply stunning and worth a wonder.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank LittleMissKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Our room was on the first floor of 3 floors, at the front of the hotel. There is no lift, so not suitable for anyone who has a problem with stairs. It was warm so we had the window open but then it was very noisy from the traffic, as the hotel is on the main road. There were only net curtains and shutters, so we closed the shutters with the windows open to cool the room and used ear plugs to stop the noise while sleeping. The room was clean but very small and in need of some TLC. The bathroom was small and the shower cubicle was tiny and a big step up and into it with no grab rails. The toilets are very noisy, we could hear the toilet in the next room refilling for ages. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Free WiFi available which was nice. The hotel is a two star and was cheap to stay. It is a budget hotel and suited our requirements of a bed for the night. It is a 15 minute walk away from Abbeville railway station and taxi services are very limited to non existent at certain times of the day and night. So if travelling by train be aware you need to walk with your luggage. The walk is pleasant over the River Somme and through the center of the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid traffic noise or take earplugs.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed here in a family room in August.

The room was clean and functional with it's own bathroom. This is a cheap and cheerful hotel and well worth the price.

This is a 2 star hotel so if you want more then pay more.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScouseChris2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews