We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay En route!”
Review of Relais Vauban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Vauban
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Ok... this is a 2 star typical french hotel in the centre of large french town it is conveniently situated near all amenities banks, restaurants etc and pretty little square. The parking is free outside on a central boulevard and is safe. We experienced some noise as you would do as you are near the main road coming into and thru Abbeville but do not let this put you off, the rooms are basic but spotless, The Breakfast is 8 euros extra and is a typical french breakfast. Great stay thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms, I believe are outward facing so you will experience a little traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Excellent well located hotel near the centre of Abbeville.
Rooms well kept and clean.
Breakfast was excellent and good value.
Plenty of parking close by which was free.
Restaurant directly opposite the hotel - didn't eat there but looked ok.
Hotel handy for autoroute and just over an hour from Calais.

Room Tip: No lift so people who struggle with stairs need to be aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stopped here one night two years ago on our way South. It's an ideal hour or so South of Calais. The small town has nice bars and restaurants. An ideal stopover with the added benefit of being a base to explore the Bay of Somme.

Pleased to be given the same room as last time (106) by the same old gentleman on reception, whose welcome was warm. he speaks more English than he lets on! The room is on the first floor on the front - so traffic passes by in volume, but the double glazing is effective and we were not disturbed. In room WiFi was good and free. Parking is on the street in parking areas and seems quite safe.

Breakfast is a simple affair, French style. But it does the job.

For a one night stay, this remains a simple but very well located hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Awake from 4 o clock this morning. Like trying to sleep on the M25. Traffic noise constant, hot, no air con so if Windows open you get noise and petrol fumes. Need more than earplugs to combat the constant noise. The hotel is on a 5 exit roundabout, so our fault for not thinking of this. Nice room, but no point if no sleep

Room Tip: Not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seneca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016
Google Translation

EXECEPTIONNELLEMENT JE REDONDS :
votre réponse est ridicule. Nous sommes le seul établissement à avoir des doubles fenêtres à Abbeville. il est évident que quelque soit l'endroit ou vous allez vous trouver si vous dormez avec les fenêtres ouvertes vous allez avoir du bruit. Nous sommes un établissement de centre ville. Il vous faut je pense privilégier les établissements sur une île déserte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stop here as a group of 14 whilst travelling south. We received a warm friendly welcome and processed quickly - very well organised. Our room was basic, clean, simple but had everything we needed for one night. Having arrived late at 8.30pm we were given direction to a local restaurant - the manager rang ahead to book us in. We had a lovely simple continental breakfast the following morning before departing. I would recommend staying here and visiting the town - simply stunning and worth a wonder.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank LittleMissKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Herv_P, Gérant at Relais Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Certains des avis montrent que le dépositaire n’a pas séjourné dans notre établissement. Nos réponses étant censurées ou supprimées volontairement par le site. Notre établissement ne répondra plus aux commentaires qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. A compter du 01 Juillet 2015. Le Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.3 km away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
2.2 km away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
551 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
No photo provided
l'Auberge Picarde
#6 of 7 in Abbeville
41 reviews
9.2 km away
Camping Le Val de Trie
Camping Le Val de Trie
#1 of 1 in Moyenneville
119 reviews
19.1 km away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vauban

Address: 4 boulevard Vauban, 80100, Abbeville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Vauban 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel in the centre of Abbeville and a few minutes to the "Baie de Somme", touristics sites, culturals and history sites. Park is free. Restaurants are near the Hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing