We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
56
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
12
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

It was an amazing room even better from the pictures just 10 minutes from the center and 10 minutes from the best beaches of the island. The hostess was very friendly and helpful! I will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to visit Naxos!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eexasiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENI S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeolos Luxury Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Thank you so much!
Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

When we were trying to make the booking we emailed the owner for some answers since there seems to be more than one place to book under the same name, it took the owner more than two days to reply. And the weirdest thing happened while we were emailing her, she bumped the price to double the initial price we were looking at and when we talked to her about it she said it’s the Airbnb that does that not her.

We ( my Wife, my 7months baby and my mother in law) arrived to the place to find the first disappointment. Although in her replies to our emails the owner confirmed the place can take 7 people and it will be suitable for my family and my in-laws, I thank god that my father in law couldn’t make it last minute! The place is beautiful but small. You can access one room only through the other bedroom! Imagine how embarrassing that was for all of us! I had to sleep downstairs on the couch. Everyone can hear everything from the bathrooms (small one upstairs and a tiny one downstairs that always had a bad smell).
It wasn’t worth the money that was paid for sure!
There was a coffee machine and you would imagine for 522 usd/night you would at least find some coffee pods but no! We had to buy them from the supermarket in town!
Breakfast provided! NO! We had to pay 10 euros per person per day for breakfast although she said it’s provided! She explained that she didn’t mention (included) it’s provided with an extra cost!

Want to sleep in (past sunrise!) IMPOSSIBLE, because there are no shutters on the windows upstairs where the bedrooms are!

Forget about the jacuzzi, it’s just a small pond of cold water full of insects.

Garden in the pictures looks beautiful but you have no access to it because it’s the owners house! The building is an attached apartments in one of which the owner lives.

The owner told us to lock the doors at night because she got new key lock system installed so we only locked it at night. One day a strong wind opened the door which caused other doors to open and slam hard and scared all of us!

You definitely need a car to stay in this place because it’s far from town and closest beach (15+ minutes).

I think we were fooled by the owner after she saw our interest and hiked up the price. I don’t think this place is worth more than 150 usd/ night not 525 for sure!!

This wasn’t my first time to Naxos but unfortunately this experience kind of ruined it for me.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 714dafim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENI S, Owner - Manager at Aeolos Luxury Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Regarding your comments let me make some clarifications
we answer our emails as soon as possible and if for some reason there was some delay it’s due to the hectic nature of the season.
Our Villas are recently renovated, and all the doors and windows are soundproof and Heatproof, there are Curtains at the bedrooms that are facing the west side, so the sun in the morning is not usually a problem for our visitors. The bathrooms were also renovated and are the standard size for Villas that follows the islands aesthetic design.
As for our Jacuzzi ,since it is an open air Jacuzzi near the nature so it’s natural to have some insects fall into it , That’s why we clean it upon request as many times as the client wants to use it , also we never claimed it was a heated one, but with the high temperatures we are experiencing during the summer I would not call it a cold pond. Though we always take the feedbacks under some serious consideration and we will modify the outdoor Jacuzzis to heated from now on.
We are sad that you did not get to enjoy our beautiful garden, but I assure you that our garden is open for all our Visitors and the fact that is connected to one of the apartments does not mean that it is not open to all . That was a misconception from your side.
Regarding the Breakfast, nowhere in the airbnb’s website is it stated that it’s included to the price unless you book the according plan in other OTAs which apparently you didn’t.
And finally you should know that we plan our rates before the start of the season and we don’t change them , Regardless since you saw the price before booking you could always decide not to procced with the reservation , but To accuse as afterward of spiking the price because you think our services are not worth it is a little dishonest .
We are sorry to here that’s the impressions you left with from our Villas, but we thank you for your feedback. we are always trying to improve our services and feedback good or bad is necessary, We are constantly looking to elevate our services and if the chance is given to us we will be glad to accommodate you again and meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

My wife and I stayed at Aeolos when we visited Naxos for the first time on our honeymoon. The host, Eleni, was very sweet and extremely helpful. We had expected to just relax without much to do during our stay but upon meeting Eleni, she immediately sat us down with a map and a guidebook and began showing us all that Naxos has to offer. While we definitely still were able to relax, we suddenly realized that we should have booked more time in Naxos to explore. While the one way winding roads from Naxos town to Aeolos can be confusing at first, it’s a short drive of less than 10 mins and it’s a beautiful 30 min walk into town.
The property at Aeolos is quiet and clean. We stayed in the downstairs room. It’s a private studio, stylishly decorated, with a comfortable living area, a beautiful bathroom and a fully functioning kitchen space. We cooked a couple times and had everything we needed right there. The private patio space is quite serene with plenty of comfortable seating. It is attached to a shared yard and deck space though so it doesn’t always seem completely private. There wasn’t much foot traffic in the yard and everyone who passed through was friendly and respectful. A few friendly cats, one of which belongs to Eleni, will keep you company on the patio if you allow them. There is also a jacuzzi in the private patio space. Note that it is only a jacuzzi, NOT a hot tub. The water does not heat up at all, just jets. A beautiful setting for relaxing outdoors.
Eleni’s hospitality exceeded our expectations. She lives in the attached house, so she is always nearby but is very respectful of privacy. She gifted us with some homemade wine and she would periodically pop in to offer some homemade sweets like fried squash blossoms with honey and cinnamon and traditional orange cake. So generous and delicious!
We had a very enjoyable visit and would highly recommend.

Room tip: Beware of mosquitoes.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saxosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENI S, Owner at Aeolos Luxury Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you so much for your coming!
Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We enjoyed the stylish rooms, with private patio and jacuzzi (heated). There's also a beautiful little garden and large terrace with dining set, bar and sitting area that is shared between the apartments.
The apartment has a small kitchen. Breakfast is offered by the owner, who set it up so nicely on our private terrace. Generous and excellent!
Eleni, our host, was very charming and extremely helpful. Amongst other things, she offered us recommendations about where to go, what to see, where to have dinner, and so on. She knows Naxos like the back of her hand and also lent us her guide books and map.
The apartment is in a quiet and relaxing area, ca. 10 min out of town, and you'd better have transport. A car or vespa will also help you with exploring the beautiful island of Naxos.
We loved our stay and recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MoHolidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENI S, Owner at Aeolos Luxury Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you so much!
Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay in Naxos. Eleni is an amazing host who offers lots of local knowledge on the best places to visit. Accommodation is beautiful and recently renovated in a nice and quite part of Naxos. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnz807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENI S, Owner at Aeolos Luxury Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Thank you so much!!
Hope to have the chance to accomodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews