We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Terrible communication

Nice boat, speedy and comfortable, but the communication is TERRIBLE - booking from Mykonos we... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2020
Paegas
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Disappointing due to continuous time changes!

Even though the price is decent and the ferry is new and well-preserved we were very disappointed... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2020
mSy-83
,
Nicosia, Cyprus
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naxos
from US$29.57
More Info
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
47
34
22
22
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
34
22
22
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We were supposed to catch the 11:20am boat from Naxos and be in Paros by noon. But we just got SCREWED by SeaJets. The boat was late by 1h30min...and we were waiting and waiting. We were the 2nd car in line to board the boat when it finally arrived. All pedestrians boarded but before the boat left before any car boarded. Nobody called the car boarding, even if the SeaJets representative who sold me the tickets was right there. It turns out the next ferry carrying cars is at 6 pm on Blue Star. We would have to wait until the next day to take SeaJets, but Dimitris, the SeaJet representative, refused to take any responsibility or give us a refund and said it was our fault. Our fault that the boat was late by 1h30min? Our fault that we were second in line but the boat left before any cars boarded, probably because they were so late? Argh!!! Terrible service and unprofessional customer service. I should have trusted the reviews here that show that 50% of customers think they are terrible. Do NOT use SeaJets!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Zulumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Didn't like Seajets services, but unfortunately it is the only ferry between Naxos and Mykonos.
First of all it was 20' late. On boarding and offboarding is hectic, fussy and surprisingly no victims were there.
Quite low hygiene on board. At the end paying 110€ for 2 people and small car for 30' trip between these two islands is a ripp-off. The only kudo is the fast speed. Where possible better AVOID.

Date of experience: September 2020
7  Thank 218janv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Nice boat, speedy and comfortable, but the communication is TERRIBLE - booking from Mykonos we could not find out where the boat leaves from - Old Port or New Port? Added stress to our planning - No info on website, not on the ticket and try calling - good luck if they answer... we had to ask locally - due to winds we spent 1,5 hrs waiting in the sun in the port with the boat there( it’s New Port btw) with NO info what happening - how about an announcement? There’s no wifi on board and the boarding process is a mess. So easy to fix all this - until then be ready for a disorganized but luckily pleasant trip.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Paegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Took as a life to come to the island. Honestly better with the blue Star. I do not know why but in Paros we were about an hour!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Naxianlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We left Naxos around 20 minutes late and we paid 13.80 € for two coffees and one small piece of feta pie. Definitely not worth! Literally stolen! To avoid!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank LeleF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews