We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
371
143
37
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
143
37
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk old town garden view nice pool breakfast buffet is excellent hotel few steps george beach modern hotel perfect location yogurt spent nights our honeymoon eleni greece sea port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021

The staff is very friendly and available!
Everything is perfect in this hotel near the center and 2 steps from the sea, yet slightly set back and very quiet!
The rooms have been renovated with great taste!
Nice courtyard to have breakfast.
I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pnidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

This was a lovey property. Perfectly located with the largest public beach close by. It’s on the very edge of town but easily walkable (10-15min) to the waterfront and the Old Market for shopping. Staff were outstanding - friendly, efficient. My room was modern and comfortable with a patio. Breakfast included - substantial and variety of options. Pool was great but it was windy while I was there. Great option - especially if you like it a little quieter in the evenings. They close for the season in a week so you’ll have to wait until next year!

Room tip: If you’re wanting to explore the island a rental is necessary - but lots to choose from. Bicycles, ATVs, scooters, motorcycles, cars.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Voyage461508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy Hotel, Owner at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Voyage461508,

Thank you for your kind words and your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are truly happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to read your supportive comments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Lambros Chamilothoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Location was perfect!! Across the street from the beach & a 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants! Staff was very helpful. The hotel was beautiful, clean & quaint. Nice pool with a bar that stayed open until midnight. Breakfast was Great.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker182945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy Hotel, Owner at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

BackPacker182945,

Let us thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to review Galaxy hotel in Naxos!

We highly value each and every feedback we receive from our guests and take it both as a compliment and as a motive to become even better with each coming day.

Hearing that you had a fabulous time is of utmost importance to us as we put great efforts into offering immaculate accommodation. Attention is a word that we are all so familiar with and give our best to make it happen.

Sharing flattering word for our staff is our greatest reward because they go the extra mile to satisfy the requirements and needs of each guest personally.

We hope that we managed to meet the expectations created as soon as you recommended us.
All our team, cannot wait to accommodate you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Lambros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

This is the perfect hotel. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is very clean. Location is absolutely beautiful. The beds are comfortable. The shower is large. The staff wore masks, gloves and extremely helpful. I will stay at this fabulous hotel again.

Room tip: Every room is magnificent and the hotel staff will work with you to make sure you stay in the room you desire..
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeunenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy Hotel, Owner at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear jeunenuk,

Thank you very much for your five-star review.

Our hospitable team ensures that each and every one of our guests has an exceptional experience with us. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team who will be delighted by your kind compliments.

It would be our pleasure to see you again on a future trip to Naxos!

With my best Regards,
Lambros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

This will be long but I want to attend to some earlier comments. First, the galaxy hotel is beautiful. Clean, and comfortable! Everyday, the groundskeepers were sweeping and mopping. The breakfast, someone said there weren't many choices, here's my experience: several types of bread. 3 types of prepared eggs, 5 types of meat. 3 kinds of cheese, sweet and savory pastry choices, fruit, Greek yogurt, 3 types of toppings. Several jam choices, orange juice, coffee machine with several choices, like 8 I think!! You get the idea!! What more could u want?? Housekeeping every day, the pool is a lovely shade of turquoise, it is clear, clean and so refreshing!!!. All personnel extremely helpful and kind.allowed us to check in early, arrnged a taxi. Also at breakfast. Staff on hand to help, all gloved and masked. We THOROUGHLY enjoyed it and would stay again in minute! The rooms adorable. Bed comfortable, big shower..I could go on but please go and enjoy!!! Thank you Galaxy hotel for making our stay in Naxos so enjoyable!!!
Anita crispo

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank riverlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy Hotel, Owner at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear riverlovers,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor.
It's wonderful to know that our hotel team had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience.
Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with courteous and attentive service, and we're delighted to know that he went above and beyond in this regard.
We encourage you to reach out to us directly prior to your next visit and we will ensure that your stay is once again exceptional.

Best Regards,
Lambros Chamilothoris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews