We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Sun Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Beach Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rea(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sagterra Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
236
45
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
45
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen air cinemapool areaenjoyable walkon arrivalbus stopshort walkend of julythe ownermain townport free of chargeenjoyed our staylovely familynearest beachgood sizeclean poolfriendly ownersstudio apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Absolutely NOT...Ikaros Apartments complex was in pristine condition - it looked like they were just about to start the season not end it!! We had a studio apartment for five nights and it was spacious enough to feel very comfortable all that time. Wonderful balcony view of the mountains. Beautiful and immaculate pool and gardens area.
The owners picked us up straight off the ferry and dropped us there on leaving - that in itself was probably worth 25 euros and totally hassle free. I checked and this service is offered all season not just because it was quiet.
So how far is it away from anywhere??...well, its 10 or 15 mins from a terrific beach - depends if you yomp or stroll. Go the same way and all along the beach into town (which is a very pleasant stroll) and it could take you 30/40 minutes. However the direct route to town is 10 to 20 minutes - again depending on your pace and which part of town you want. Its Greece, take your time!!
Oh, and the largest supermarket on Naxos is five mins stroll from the apartments - as is a good car/buggy/scooter rental place.
We'd return to Ikaros Apartments without a second thought.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My 2 friends and I had a wonderful stay here. The rooms were lovely: cosy and clean with gooda and comfortable beds! The service was also amazing, they arranged everything for our rental car so we just had to sign the papers and make the payment at the end. Perfect!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Apartments are located right beside St George's beach. There is also a number of restaurants, bars and a supermarket close by. To get into the main town of Naxos is roughly a 10 minute walk.

The rooms themselves are very spacious and cleaned daily. The owner is an extremely friendly guy along with his family. He has plenty of suggestions / recommendations for anyone staying within the complex.

Would have no hesitations returning here again if in Naxos in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnboland14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

UNGLAUBLICH!!! the owner yannis, katharina and nikos are so warm, friendly, lovely and helpfully!!! UNGLAUBLICH!!! it was no problem to change the room the next day. UNGLAUBLICH!!! free pick up service from and back to the port. UNGLAUBLICH!!! yannis drove us in the night (cause of my knee problems )with his own car to a very good restaurant he recommended us. UNGLAUBLICH!!! everything is so clean, the pool, the rooms, the hole hotel. UNGLAUBLICH!!! so near to everything, a 5 min walk to the beach the bus and the town. UNGLAUBLICH!!! we absolutely recommended ikaros studios and we definitely come back!!! big hughs from chris & sonja

Room Tip: room no. 11 ground floor with terrasse
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were collected at the airport and delivered to our apartment. First thing we noticed was how clean everything was. Shutters on the screened windows to keep out the sun and heat, French doors opening to the balcony overlooking the garden and mountains of Naxos.
The pool area was spotless also with plenty of sun lounges tables and umbrellas. There was a fruit platter awaiting us. A small kitchenette with be fridge and bathroom with shower only. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Just be aware these apartments are on the edge of town and it’s a fair walk to the port and Chora. They are close to the supermarket open air cinema and bus stop for the main beaches and a bakery where you buy your bus tickets. Lovely staff and daily room cleaning provided. Quiet away from the hustle and noise of town. Air conditioning in lounge filters down to bedrooms. Our apartment had no lounge only dining chairs to sit on a bit uncomfortable when you wanted to relax.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katdav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews