We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
37
18
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
18
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior studio wonderful sunset dirt track sea view air con watch the sunset each evening short walk main town private balcony beach towels on foot quiet location glass of wine visit naxos location is great raki
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I fell in love with Naxos and Iliada Studios was the ideal place to stay, just a short walk to town but in a quiet area overlooking the sea. Yes, there is that big rocky path to walk up, but to bring your luggage you can drive up and drop it off and then park so you don't have to drag it up or down. The hosts here are very warm and welcoming, brought fruit and wine which made it even all the better. The sunsets from the patio are unlike any I've ever experienced! I hope to go back next September.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A very friendly, warm and inviting, family-run small hotel. The hosts are amazing: we were upgraded to a lovely maisonette for one night of our 4-night stay with no additional costs. Thank you, George! The rooms are very clean, well-equipped, the view is gorgeous - the hotel overlooks the iconic Apollo Portara. The atmosphere is relaxed, very quiet and very casual. Perfect for visitors who enjoy the sound of waves at night rather than the beat of techno music :). Very short walk to town, shops and port.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raspberriesncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The location is great because it is close to the main strip but if you have accessibility issues you will want to rent a scooter or ATV. It is located at the top of a hill that you can drive up to or you can walk up the rocky hillside if you are relatively fit. The view cannot be beat! If you walk up the hill a bit further than the hotel, you will be rewarded with another view that is equally beautiful and rugged. There was plenty of common outdoor space with seating hat we (and other guests) used to take in the sunset every night. In fact other people flocked to the driveway space outside of our property for the same view, where we sat in great comfort just inside, sipping on our wine! We had Room 4 which had a small table and 2 chairs to sit at outside the door. Semi private because the person staying in the adjacent room was often sitting 10ft away from us facing our direction. The room had a coffee maker and filters (that could have been left by the previous guests, we don't know). We bought coffee grounds and creamers at a market nearby. There were adequate dishes and a couple of stemmed wine glasses. The shower had great water pressure but no shampoo provided. The towels were soft and replaced freely. One of the family members who worked reception provided us with 2 beach towels, which was nice of him! Every room appeared to have an outdoor wire clothes drying line and clothes pins to dry bathing suits or small clothing articles. The room was tidied by staff every morning but was not swept. After 4 nights, the sand that we tracked in became unpleasant under foot. We will ask in the future for this to be done because we really found it unpleasant. It was a beautiful marble floor.
We will stay here again for sure. Naxos in general is our favourite island so far.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyGemini555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very hospitable,owners and staff good local information ,lovely setting ,very well furnished ,Best shower and toilet facilities ever had in Greece (27 years ) highly recommended for a comfortable stay .views are wonderful ,quiet location close to Town ,steep walk not for anyone with walking difficulties

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is just as charming as on the pictures! And the most lovable staff. Do recommend!
Just note there are queen beds, no double - and some of the sleep sofa's aren't that good. But overall this must be one of the most beautiful spots at Naxos *****

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trine Maren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews