We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”
Review of Soula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soula Hotel
Ranked #29 of 58 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at Soula for 10 days in May 2009. We were 21 at the time and it was our first trip on our own. We had been in Athens for a couple days and didn't enjoy the hostel we stayed in..but after Athens, Soula was amazing! While it is a budget-type hotel, it is clean, has enough towels, and enough bedding. There is a mini fridge, phone, TV, and patio set for your balcony. It is super close to everything you need...if you look at the pictures, you can see we could see the beach from our balcony. Just a couple meters away is a small supermarket you can get food from. There is a shuttle from the ferry port to the hotel, and they will come any time of day. My friend and I were supposed to arrive at 12am, but our ferry was delayed so we got there at 5 am, and they had no problem picking us up at that time. It wasn't high season when we were there, so the hotel wasn't very busy. Maybe a few other guests. There is at least 1 laptop in the lobby with free internet to use. The owner mentioned to us that in the summer, there are more available because of a higher demand. The hotel doesn't have a cerfew, we were out all night and would come back to our room periodically and we were never locked out.

The room we stayed in didn't have a kitchen, but there are others that do. This hotel has dorm rooms and private rooms (we stayed in private). I would love to stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Naxos.

I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't expect a 5 star hotel. It is basic, but really good for the price. (We paid about 25 euro a night)

About Naxos:
It's amazing! We ATV'd one day, went to St George beach, which is right beside the hotel, almost every day. The beach wasn't busy at all then, but it gets very busy and crowded in the summer. Old town is so quaint, you should definitely walk through there! Just go up uphill behind the shops all along the waterfront, you will find your way there. You can get a little lost but don't worry. You'll find your way out. There's shopping, but I found prices definitely more expensive than home (Canada) and I think more expensive than Athens. Naxos gyros are a must, I had some in Santorini and I think Naxos ones are the best :)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kks1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2009

Nice location, just 25 meters to the beach, cafe and 2 restaurants, but our room was facing a complex. For us it was just a place to sleep, nothing romantic about it. We did not enjoy sitting in the porch.
The staff was cold but helpfull. We had to go to another complex for its free wi-fi.
Will recomment this for its price and location. It is also just a 10 minute walk to its port and center of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geonapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The room was simple, very large, passably clean, very quiet, towels were decent but not great. This is reflected in the price.
One major drawback, was having to pay extra for airconditioning, although we only needed this because there was a foul stench in the hallways. Otherwise it was quite an airy room. I think the smell was caused by the cleaning products, whetever it was it was oppressive. All other aspects were fine, but not overly enjoyable either.
We were picked up from the port, the man was nice but then he didn't really speak to us either, just said hello.
Another drawback, was when it was time to check out, an elderly man was working in the reception and he spoke very little english, and there was a communication difficulty. Our ferry had been cancelled and we had managed to get a ticket for another one that was departing in half an hour, he didn't understand the urgency of our departure and I had difficulty getting him to call a taxi, when I realised it was useless to try and make him understand I wanted to get to the port. Thanks to waiter at Maro's who got us one in 5 seconds flat and wrapped up our food to take away in 5mins! (we were sitting in the cafe when hellenic seways called about the cancelled ferry) Definitely eat there, food was great and cheap, skip the Picasso mexican bistro, especially if you like your mexican LA style.
The hotel was in very good, quiet location, right near the beach, although not an overly nice beach. Agios Anna and Plaka are much better.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingperson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We spent her ejust one night coming back from Koufonissi. The hotel is just right on the beach and 10 min. walking to the old Naxos City.
The rooms are basic but clean enough.
There is free internet at the lobby and a fridge in the room.
The staff is friendly and they pick us up from/to the ferry pear.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Perfect location, the beach is just around the corner. Also very good value for money (I paid 30 euro per night). The cafe at the beach is recommended for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeverendingVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.3 km away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
1 km away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Coronis
Hotel Coronis
#87 of 121 in Naxos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
0.3 km away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Delfini Hotel
Delfini Hotel
#10 of 58 in Naxos Town
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Hotel

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: $39 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Soula Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Soula Hotel is a friendly, family-run hotel and hostel located 30m from the sandy Saint George beach in Naxos Island, only a 2 minutes walk from Naxos town centre (250m from main Naxos square). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Soula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Hotel Naxos City
Soula Hotel Naxos/Naxos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing