We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
27
17
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool greek yogurt boiled eggs lovely hotel large room every morning quiet location rooms are clean minute walk the owner george beach mother taxis supermarket fridge sunbeds cereal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Toula was amazing, nothing was too much for her or her family. Including driving us to the airport at 6.30am!! She insisted on taking us. The hotel is set off the main road which makes quiet for relaxing, yet is only a 5 minute walk to the supermarket, 15 minute walk to the town centre and port. There was a large selection to choose from for breakfast. And for us we loved the big swimming pool. We wish we had stayed longer than 2 nights. We will be back! Thank you!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

On arrival the owner greets you with a genuine smile and is loaded , hands you a map and explains the way to the beach , the town , what bus to catch etc. the hotel is in a coumtry like setting. 10 min walk to saint George beach along a sandy road. The beach is beautiful. There are about 10 restaurants with chairs at around 4 /5 euros a day or there is space to lie without paying. The magical town of Naxos is a further 10 minutes walk. The breakfast buffet is lovely. The hotel has a homely feel with grandmother , mother and daughters all working side by side. The hotel is sparkling clean , beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good. Best yogurt ever ! The pool is sparkling clean. There are lots of loungers and shade too
Excellent value for the price of this hotel. Cannot beat it.
The owner offers transfers to the port which helps alot

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank lalalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a really nice atmosphere - we were made to feel so welcome there. It was our first trip with our 5 month old daughter and the staff were great - every morning they took her off our hands so my husband and I could have breakfast together! The pool area is great and we spent many a happy afternoon there. A short walk from the beach and old town Naxos. It's an older hotel and the rooms are a bit old fashioned but comfortable, all have AC and are cleaned every day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sunshinebubbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We loved the atmsophere of this hotel.
Nicely located between the beach and the heart of the city (5min by bicycle) you will enjoy the calm and the big swimming pool.

The staff is amazing (owned by a greek family) and every morning the breakfast is serves on the terrace.

Highly recommended for people looking for a good quality/price hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

A wonderfully pleasant owner who was always very accommodating and went out of her way to help in any way she could. A nice location, just on the edge of town so everything is accessible but away from the hustle and bustle. Really enjoyed my stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews